Guilty - NaNoWriMo

3 44

If you read this. Perhaps you woke up, perhaps you wonder how I survived. If you feel guilty about how you made a scapegoat out of me... there's no need to. You did not make me feel miserable. You are not the one who took all the good things in life away from me. Just like you I was and still am a part of the world. That same world you and I are living in. We just both live it in our way and indeed we both write history. We do and did what we believed in. There's no one to blame for the decisions we made. We choose what is best for us or our children.
If you do not have children if you lost them or your fertility you know this was your choice. Your way of living caused it. Fighting your fears daily must be hard. Giving in to manipulation, taking part in one of the biggest experiments of human's history sounds like a horror to me but you did it. This trial you did for you or perhaps your parents wanted you to be part of. Humankind, adults: doctors, parents, learned nothing from history. Too many easily forget or simply do not care. The lies told by politicians by those who label us as feeble-minded are believed to be the truth. You wanted it to be true. The Spanish flu, all those world wars, the thalidomide disaster, the Swine flu of 2005, 2009 and the Covid-19 pandemic announced in 2019 were all part of the plan. A game that a handful of people play for generations.  


Life isn't always easy but I do not regret I gave up on all the luxury I once had. Indeed it took time to get used to a simple lifestyle. No one can deny that after all the extras. I remember how my grandparents had the first phone and television set. It looked magic just like the telegram I received for my birthday. I saved it together with the writing paper and envelope for airmail. Stamps were expensive and just like letters they disappeared in the same way the messengers in the Medieval age did. Slowly I got introduced to the world of answering machines, high-speed trains, cell phones, computers, e-mail and social media. Watching the telly was no longer magic but annoying. Commercials every few minutes and governmental messages made it impossible to watch a film undisturbed till the end. Long before 'the pirate bay' made it possible to download and watch films with help of a personal computer I gave up on what was broadcast on television. I used it to watch films on VHS videotape, FilmNet and later CD, DVD and USB followed by Netflix. I saw so many inventions come and go.

At those rare moments, I heard or read the news it was always about a crisis. I frequently wondered how many crises a country or the world can suffer from. Without any doubt, they were made up and the news was meant to spread fear. Fear is a way to control the mass. If people are scared enough they no longer care about dictators ruling their lives.
I admit I rarely trust what they say. I know history and learned from it. Perhaps because of the old memories of a different life, another world I had as a child and never forgot. I decided to give up on a controlled life, the safe and secure world and find a way out, do it my way. That way so many saw it as a threat and punishment because some influencers said people like me should drop dead, do not deserve health care.

I didn't smile or say 'I told you so' as I heard how those who kicked at people like me died a horrible death. It was their free choice to take part in the experiments, the trial they even dragged their babies into and this I respect. Nevertheless, it surprised me how easily people let manipulate themselves and could be bought with a cheap hamburger, an empty promise, and in some cases some bucks. This isn't me though. I do not feel the need to get old, live forever.

Countrylife, a life far away from smart cities, is a good life. A life without stress, control, the need to join or be part of the higher goal set by others. Indeed it's life back in time. Here we wake up if the sun does and go to sleep if it goes down. We live outside, have time and enjoy. There's plenty of food available free of pesticides and the water we use is clean. Our health increased and our mood did. There are no burnouts or depressions. We live life to the fullest.

I remember how some of us feared what would happen if we would get sick. We were so used to the circus called the healthcare system, seeing drugs as the solution, the vaccination programs for at least three times a year it was scary but we had nature. Indeed it helped we had doctors, nature lovers, farmers, psychologists, teachers and so many creative people to build a new life with too. We became free, free and healthy. A stronger immune system, healthier food, a better night rest, no sickness due to what they once called life in the first world. Today those living in our community feel useful. There's no boredom, we do not miss living in a city. We are strong and take responsibility. I remember how people said there's a good reason for everything. Today I know there is. We all live the life we chose. Some of us go for the crack of the whip while others like to be free. No matter what you choose there's always a price to pay.

Here are no leaders. No one world leadership rules. No matter what the 'smart citizens' believe we are the purebloods. We survive, are the fittest and the real humanist who embrace and live with mother nature herself. We are educated and most of us woke up in time to start a new, better life somewhere far away. You might call us out of control because we do not let ourselves control.  Our way is away from registration, radiation, vaccination, dictating, manipulation, fake news and security spread by a few wealthy families for over 200 years.

Fear forces many to give in, gives others the courage to fight or build a better life on their own elsewhere. This is what I did. Skills and courage are all you need and self-esteem. The trust you can climb mountains if you need to. Those who saw the world as it was or woke up early had time to prepare. Being prepared makes leaving easier. Wind, the water we used at the start to generate power and so we did with the sunlight. If there's no need to show up at work there's no need to travel, own a car. It's the same with food. What you take care of yourself or trade doesn't need money. My life today is one without money. It's no longer needed because nature provides me and those around me.

Do I miss my old life? Once I grew up, got older I saw how people changed. Always busy, no longer time for a visit. I often wondered what they were occupied with. They had everything they needed and even more. Computers and robots were everywhere. Once the power was switched off they panicked. Not able to survive without computers, smart fridges taking care of their groceries, social media, bills being automatically paid, chips and their high tech homes and self-driving cars. Robots did their jobs, every house chore but they still claimed to be busy.

While I write this I wonder again about the world I left behind. How I, we have plenty of time.

Day 1: What's cooking

Day 2: Stretching

Day 3: Monsters

#nanowrimo #life #pureblood #writing #history #november #kittywu #freewrite

6
$ 5.30
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Belozoriana

Comments

imagine your picture

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe somewhere in your country there are like-minded people who want to live like you.It was interesting to read,thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are. There are sites for people with the same intention, ideas etc

$ 0.00
2 years ago