Grammarly

13 75
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

What is Grammarly?

Grammarly is a free tool. It helps you to correct your English grammar. How? Once you know it it's easy.

Go to the play store and download the app!

It's free so it won't cost you anything. If you frequently write in English or longer texts this is your first big help.

Grammarly installs a keyboard on your phone!

Write your text in English and it automatically changes each word you did not write well or it gives you suggestions.

At the screenshot above this text, you see my notebook. With the Grammarly keyboard (see the G in the green icon at the left top) I start writing "Welcom".

Grammarly gives me 3 suggestions. If I click on them that part of the text shows in my notebook (text).

Instead, I can type on and take care of the failures later by clicking on the green icon.

If I click on the green icon it will tell me the word "Welcome" doesn't exist. I can ignore or click on the option given how it should be written.

I write: grammarly is a free app

Immediately the word "grammarly" is written with a capital letter and if I leave the cursor behind the word "app", words starting with "app" are shown. You see 3 at the print screen above but it can be more if I scroll to the right!

As you see the green icon at the left doesn't show failures. If this icon is grey it means there is no internet connection. Grammarly doesn't run and can not take care of your failures automatically but the rest still works!

What I wrote and which options Grammarly shows.

Do you always use the same words?

Grammarly shows you the synonyms you are looking for. You easily make your text more interesting to read if you change some words.

Have a look at the example written underneath with the word "people"

The sentence above is filled with "people".

Grammarly gives me different options as soon as I place the cursor behind the word! If I click on one of these words it automatically changes it into the one of my choice.

If I scroll to the right more words show up.

And even more if I scroll further.

What if English isn't your native language?

You switch your keyboard back to what you are used to or, if you can write offline in your own language, switch off your internet connection.

You can switch your keyboard via settings but my phone (Samsung Galaxy A10) has a very fast option to do it.

If the cursor stands in a text field down at the right of my phone an icon of a keyboard shows up. It's at the right of those three buttons you use to go a page back or to your " desktop" page (the page where your icons are).

Click on the keyboard icon and choose the keyboard you need (I have three different ones).

@Jane I hope this is clear to you.

How to improve your writing?

How to freewrite?

How about some freewriting?

#kittywu #grammarly #howto

16
$ 1.50
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.01 from @Mr.Trenzs
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I know it now 😊 thanks..i just need to be used to ot.. I turned off the auto spell so i can write my native language anytime without switching the keyboard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am using this one and it's so helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed and it pops up everywhere. Word counter.net, for example, has Grammarly too and of course, the site Grammarly.com can be used as well although it feels to me that one tries to make us all write in the same way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started using that when I started in readcash Grammarly was a big help because it corrected my wrong grammar thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very important for us mam.i personally respect you so much.i always like your all article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is and you could clearly use Grammarly because your comment is filled with failures. Paying attention to what you write, reread is the first step.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for recommending it, I am using it until now since you recommend it to me during the freewriting contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear. I use it myself too. It's just nasty if the connection is slow. It can mess up your text.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah because it needs connection, when the connection is slow it's too laggy. But I am used to it now, especially if I am writing my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ever since you have been talking about this I have never got to try it, I just started using it last week. I love the spelling correction and word synonym aspects of the app, but it slowing me down when using it. Maybe it is because am still new to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In which way does it slow you down? If it comes to the keyboard it is something you indeed need to get used to.

If it comes to correcting this is what I do. I keep typing and do not check my text till I am finished. Once finished I reread and check the failures it mentioned and if I agree with the option given.

You can do the same. Even write with your own keyboard. Once you finished the text you switch to the Grammarly keyboard. With the cursor in the text field it will start checking your text. It's really something which is done within a few minutes.

Good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm using it and thanks to you for introducing me to this amazing application. I'm not really good at English and thanks to Grammarly, it corrects my wordings and grammar as well. I'm using it for my articles and it really benefits me a lot. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear it helps you. Same to me although it messes up in a terrible way with my text due to a slow connection. It's always good to check what Grammarly suggests because at times it wants me to write something different. I cannot ad new words either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago