Getting older

22 46
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I always felt old. Most likely I am born old. It explains why I never understood the children in my class, those my age. We had nothing in common. It explains the age difference between me and my friends. I was closer to adults than children although there were some exceptions but still. My friends were 20 to 25 years older and thinking back I was still the eldest. The eldest and wisest.
Now I wait for getting old. Old if it comes to ages. Not because people do not take me seriously but because elderly people do not attract much attention. The society forgets about them, the government does as well. Being old means no one counts on you, no one cares if you don't show your face, show up. It's clear you are no longer an active member of society. It's the youth that counts, should do the job because the elderly already did long enough. They created the luxury, the extra's, the tools, and circumstances to make something out of life, build a life.
To me, the need is gone, if that need existed at all. There's nothing I want to create, no life or future I ever had in mind for me. I stumbled and struggled on, without any pause 24/7, and to be honest, if you ask me, it's more than what most people did.
I want to sit back, enjoy for a change. Enjoy doing nothing and wait till my hair turns white. I mean really white. With some luck, my face is not crinkled yet although the female skin is thinner than the male's which causes wrinkles but at that time I can always gain a lot of fat and make it look less bad.

#kittywu #freewrite #aging

14
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Portraying somebody as "matured" or "older" is a moderately impartial method of demonstrating age, and one depiction which may in any event, ring positive is portray them as being of a "mature age". The individual can be called prepared or progressed in years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to figure out what you mean by saying this and what it has to do with what I wrote. If it comes to getting older, belonging to the group of elderly people: some people will never be or behave like an adult, take responsibility others do from a very young age on. If it comes to wisdom... It all depends on life experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm talking about aging/ getting old sorry if you can't depict what my comment is😊 I'm sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At times I have a hard time to understand what is written. I translated your comment into Dutch but still couldn't figure out the meaning. That's why I asked. Thanks for responding I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's ok😊 and thank you may God blesses you always❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your writing. They are the retired superheroes and their names should be on hall of fame🙂🙂 but they end up like this. Human nature. After the use, they throw everything away🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be good if we showed some respect. No need to put my name on some wall. Just living in peace is good enough for me. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I respect you and also like your articles☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOL thank you. I meant against the elderly. It's not the case where I live. If I hear how 12 years or younger treat them. ☹

Happy day and my respect for you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the culture. The old is no longer pleasant. It does not stimulate the madness of youth. The old are always pending protection and prevention. And that does not please the rebellious youth. We all go through the time where we think we know everything, hahahaha. The truth is that we never know anything but we are more precarious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, not we all were once rebellious, not we all change that much. The hype of raping 80-95-year-old women did not exist a few decades ago. We didn't have gangs either. This all is brought by emigrants, people with clearly different norms and values, who do not count on an elderly defending himself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's always something new and unique to read from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure what I can learn you I can only share my thoughts and what I see but it's good to know someone stops by and reads me. Thank you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never had gangs. But I was a young rebel. But I could never prove it the rules in my home were too strict. That made me more rebellious. That's why when I was able to become independent I only had in my mind traveling. I took my mother with me and she traveled many places with me. With this I showed my father that one can be an honest, educated and responsible person and be a professional on the street. My mother always taught me to respect the elderly because that was their culture, in their country. I grew up with that vision and I educate my son with the same vision as my mother. Right or wrong is my way of teaching that I too will be old and deserve that respect that I instill in him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never had a gang either. It's what we see in movies and in the USA. There it's mainly foreigners too.

Traveling has nothing to do with street life, aggressive behavior, molesting and robbing people. Gangs do not travel. They terrorize neighborhoods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we cannot deny the fact that we are getting older soon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We assume we all get old. In reality, the average age in Europe turns out to be 43 years old which isn't that old and means many die at a young age. Considering we get old it's good to ask ourselves how the youth will see and treat you if us at that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago