Free drink

4 41
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It's Friday. At some offices, especially government offices, job centres and universities it's common to have a drink on Friday afternoon. I never really liked it because I do not drink, do not drink and drive, I am a single mom and have better things to do as hearing my colleagues laughing out loud about their own stupid jokes (you guessed it right these are men) while their charming wife is stuck at home doing the cooking and cleaning, is used for a maid, and my hours of daily raising, house chorus and assisting children with homework are waiting for me.
A drink after working hours is meant for? Actually no one knows because government offices and universities are not those places where you find the hard-working people. It's more like hanging around, be sure your desk is piled up and you always carry some papers around with you (make sure to the outside world you look busy even if it's with wiping off the ashes of your cigarette only).

A good reason to join this weekly drinking hour at work is that it's free. Yes, you hear it right. The alcoholics can drink for free and walk, carpool or go home by bike some hours later. With some luck, they find someone who's drunk or stupid enough to support their next nonsense project. A project that will never end because drunks are not motivated. Not willing to make something out of their life. They live for the bottle and if they arrive at work again, with a hangover of the weekend, they just keeping up appearances, brag or hide till it's Friday again.



Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: set at 10 minutes
Prompts used: charming, ashes, support
Grammarly ran, wifi did not

#kittywu #alcoholeffects #freewrite

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I totally forgot about these prompts. I guess I'll do something here today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when I can relate to those drunks.. I hate it too,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago