First time

9 59
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

There's a first time for everything. Most of those first times just happen to us and we are hardly aware of it. The first time we stand up and walk, the first day at school, home alone, or living on our own.
New events can be seen as an adventure which means we feel excited and embrace it full energy or as a danger. In that case, it will be hard to get through that first time or even start with it. If fear starts ruling us we have a problem.

How come to some people, it is easier to adopt new situations than to others? Some live to travel, move, and easily change jobs, others spend their entire life in the village where they were born and raised and "do not feel the need" to try out and discover something new. It is not always clear what makes the big difference between travelers and those hiding at home. Flexibility and a positive view on life play a role just like positive life experiences, the awareness we are able to do it, make something out of it although it might take time. Time is something we hardly give ourselves or others refuse to give us. It's strange because it was given and taken as we learned how to walk, eat by ourselves, talk, to read, and write so why not if it comes to learning new skills, people, adopt a new culture with its habits?

If you fear something new ask yourself how many new things, situations, and skills you already met and survived. Sum them up and tell yourself these are the things you did with and without fear. You did it all even if you didn't like it. Take a deep breath and say there's no need to fear. You will manage again without any doubt. Do what is needed to improve your life because that is what happens if you try something new no matter how small it is. Even small changes may come with big, welcome surprises.

#kittywu #firsttime #psychology

22
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

❤️A great story. I like it. There was a request to share more and more educational posts. Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that as our years of life pass we take less risks. We are left with what gives more security.

These days I commented to my son that I liked adventure. I didn't even plan a trip. It just came to my mind and I traveled. I drove on the road in my car many times. Sometimes alone, especially when it came to going to my university, I would drive up to a full 17 hours to get where I was going.

That for many people I considered it risky on my part and for me it was not.

I tell my son that now I am more careful when I travel. But I still have the audacity.

But the same is not true of other aspects of life. I do not risk so much, if I think about it and that activity takes me out of my comfort and can delay me for other activities, I simply do not try to start.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes we need a courafe to try new things though the first time mostly epic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are afraid to try new ones. We are afraid of being hurt, we are afraid of being rejected because we give up immediately even if we have not tried. We need to face our fears. Let's think if others can, why can't we? We just lack motivation. We lack self-confidence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Altogether it means we are afraid to live. If that is the case you have a serious problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, maybe it is. we just need to ask the Lord for help to get rid of our fears. and may He give us strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good rating

$ 0.00
3 years ago