Find him!

16 63

Watch your steps

The dog was whining at the door, obviously distressed, but she couldn't see anything in the darkness...

"Come here boy", she imitated the boy's voice in the hope the dog would stop and keep her company instead. It was the first time she was home alone. The home the boy and chief gave to her and she hadn't regret it for one single minute. Here was everything she needed and each day brought her something new. They had never asked her about her past, what had happened and she felt grateful to that. At the hospital, everyone liked to know more about her but the feeling inside had made her feel uncomfortable. She knew if the feeling was there it was better to keep silent and hide in her own world till it was safe again.

She pulled the dog at his collar away from the door and wrapped her arms around him.
"Be quiet, you need to stop whining Bear, what if he finds me?"

"In 1988 Colombia had earned $1.7 billion from coffee exports, just over the estimated $ 1.5 billion in cocaine sales."
The news didn't interest her but at least there was a voice saying something. After the chief inspector left it had felt empty. She never intended to tell him the whole story and had stuck to what she thought was worth telling. It was not about her but about the little girl. She was missing and so was Jim. How could it be a coincidence he disappeared right after the case was reopened and they started asking around?

"Please, trust me", she said while watching the crowd outside. " I didn't make this up, neither did Jim. He is a good guy, one of those rare men who care. Jim adored her and believe me he did a way better job than I could ever have done. It's not what you think, you all seem to believe. He did not make her up, did not harm her." She had cried and he had waited, not said one word to comfort her.

As she stopped crying her voice sounded different from what he was used to.


"You better go out there and give Ben a hand. That kidnapper is here, I am sure he is. Find who did it, find Jim, Jim, and my daughter."


He hadn't said a word as he left. Just an empty cup reminded her of the tea she had offered him. She sat down in Jim's chair and stared out of the window. The window Jim had spend so many days and nights waiting after he stopped searching for her.

#kittywu #story #freewrite

59
$ 0.00

Comments

She should have shared with people at the hospital,they really seemed interested in her and I don't think they have bad intentions . Sometimes keeping silent is not always the best option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me it's not important if people are really interested or get paid to ask the questions (a doctor who kicks someone out of hospital doesn't sound like the caring type to me) but what counts is if you are able to talk, feel you are heard and above all feel you can trust them. If people tell me "you can trust me" I for sure wouldn't trust them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I wonder how kidnappers keep people hidden in one place, and that no one notices the strange behavior these kidnappers must have. Sometimes people are so close and nobody can see anything!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That I ask myself too. I guess if you do it right underneath someone's nose no one asks. A plus might be most kidnappers are not socializing and help helps too. Dutroux did it for years, 20 perhaps, several girls, no one noticed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is part of the fact that: "I am not interested in the lives of others" Sociopaths do not communicate with others, but they have attitudes that could give them away. But since nobody is interested in the life of the other, it goes unnoticed that this individual has changed some things in his habits. That they would put it in evidence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very very nice your story best of luck Thankfor nice story give korar jnno

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very nice story, i remembered the story of hachicko the famous dog in japan. I loved dogs alot its really a man's bestfriend..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it depends on the dog and the human if it is the best friend but they can be very loyal and helpful indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i agree.. But mostly they are loyal.. It depends on human how to treat them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sub your id plz back it..plz don't spam.help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A beautiful story about a dog that you presented to us is very nice. You presented the stories in a very beautiful way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to write a story with a given prompt (word or sentence). This time I used 3. It helps me think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago