Fast food

15 31
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It's not the kind of food I like. It rarely tastes satisfying or good.
If it comes to first-class restaurants, those places where tables are set, you really did and are served, it's no different. How come food never tastes what I have in mind? It's always a big disappointment especially if the service is bad and I need to pay for it I feel the disappointment and scam. For the amount asked I can buy better food and food for a week or two for the entire family. If that isn't disappointing. Although you can make me happy with a plain bowl of rice it's different to feel happy if my burned, tasteless plate costs 40 euros.
With some luck, the coronavirus will improve the lives of those still willing to dine at a restaurant or order online. If I may believe the media restaurants have a hard time because they lose customers (it happened years ago too and at that time there was no coronavirus or lockdown to blame for it). I cannot say I am surprised. Many can not cook and if you cannot cook, love to cook, a restaurant is not the right business and you better start something else. Those bad cooks, restaurants with a terrible service will disappear which is a good thing. Bad food we all can fix at home ourselves. There's no need to pay for it.

Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: set at 10 minutes
Grammarly + no connection

The community Freewriting
https://read.cash/c/freewriting-c99e is for free writers who follow the rules only. Set a timer and write 10 minutes without a break. The title is your prompt. Editing/translating afterward is permitted. Mention timer and device used.

#kittywu #restaurants #food

14
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Same here I do not enjoy much the food at fast-food chains and restaurants, it's better to learn how to cook at home that will satisfy our tastes buds which does not cost much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed. It feels as if cooks or those who prepare the food are no cooks at all. They just follow some guidelines and sell it if it's burned or earned too. If I see how people eat here, they just stuff, do not enjoy, it makes the food even less attractive. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I wonder how come they became chief cooks if they can't make the food taste even better. Maybe because they aren't eating what they cooked that's why they don't know how it taste. They just make the dish looks attractive to let customers buy it but tastes awful at all. Samgeupsal (Korean Cuisine) is being patronized now, especially here in our country where customers cooked their own food, it is better than those ready-made food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me most have no papers at all and they give that title to themselves. With us those cooks frequently not cook but have a tv show or write cooking books. Should that make one think too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, I guess you are right, they have tv shows and write cooking books and let the crews cooked the food being served, that is why it does not taste good because they only follow guidelines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And in many restaurants or places who call themselves a restaurant the one who cooks never learned for it and there's no crew.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. That's the same in me. I don't totally enjoy in the restaurant or fast food chain I like the homemade cook foods and also I can save more money if I buy foods to cook at home that the food that already cooked in the restaurant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The food tastes different. Too many additives. It's not fresh either. Fast food restaurants get the ingredients/food delivered. It's more like warming it up although my food is in most cases cold. I wonder why it's so attractive. What exactly the fast part is. I cook fast myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I love this article. It is a good read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said so right. I also like fresh and nutritious food at home. And it's good for healthy life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When we eat out, we only go to places we know serve good food, one that is worth the price and service is good. Why should we waste money and get all upset at places that sucks? Else, it is home cooked food at its best :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the same I think. These days it is very difficult to go out to eat without really knowing what kind of food they are serving. It is disappointing to start eating with joy and stop because of an unpleasant taste. Returning the food is unpleasant, but if necessary, it is returned and the reason for the return is claimed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoyed eating out every weekend. Saturday or Sunday was our street food day. We used to go to places where we liked to eat. Arabic food, Chinese food, Italian or Japanese food. but nowadays we only eat at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago