Enjoy the day

5 15

Late out of bed can spoil the day.
At times it might feel good to sleep longer, take a rest but giving up on a scheduled life can have negative results. Depressions for example.

If you leave your bed after noon it's not only breakfast you skip but you missed a big part of the day. Those silent hours in the morning for example (if I ignore the loud birds). Once out of bed I need to recover from my night rest. It might sound strange but to me, it's a fact. For me, it's good, even a relief, to be alone. No one talks to me asks something or pushes me around. If I can wake up in an easy way I feel more motivated to clean up while getting dressed and drinking my tea. The day ahead is long which means plenty of time for gardening, figuring out things I need to know to repair my car, cooking, and the laundry. It all feels like a piece of cake.

A scheduled life adds something positive. It's not that I want to control per se (cps) each step I take but it helps me to guard my time and watch my priorities and likes as well. Actually, there no self-motivation needed because plenty of time does the trick here. I know I have time for me, time to do what I like before this day is over and I am off to bed again. With some luck, I can even take a nap in the daytime which means more energy to watch some films which make me laugh out loud. Always good before the night starts.

Device: mobile phone
Prompts: written in bold
Grammarly ran

#kittywu #self-motivation #life

8
$ 0.32
$ 0.20 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

Agree. The silence in the morning is wonderful and we get many things done. My problem is that I have the tendency to sleep late and I sometimes missed a few early mornings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed an early morning too. I woke up at 9:30 am. Therefore I went to bed at 3 am because I watched "The sinner" /Netflix series "Cora"). I really feel tired now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah the lure of series. The main reason why I sleep late :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when we get used to getting up at an hour a day. We can't sleep anymore, it's all about custom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With this isolation system I lost my rhythm to sleep and wake up. I wake up at 3am and start posting. Then I get sleepy at 7am I go to bed and when I wake up it is already noon, 12m. I can't go shopping now I must wait for the new day. It's not all the time but it's happening to me.

It is good to laugh out loud is healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago