Empty nest

6 28
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Today, or actually it started yesterday, I am a happy mom. I could say I am a proud mom but happy fits better. Once we are a few weeks further I will be relieved. Relieved and be a super happy mom. One more child will have a driver's license. It will be a great moment in my life. My kid can drive me around instead of me being the cab driver. It can travel without needing me. How cool is that?

I do not have issues with "the empty nest syndrome" like some mothers seem to struggle with. From day number one I knew children leave and it's my job to realize it. To make them stand on their own feet.

True. Some children leave early for others to stay forever. It's fine with me as long as they are able to take care of themselves, know how to survive but above all how to live their life. My children, each one of them, know life is not about fun only. If you want to eat you need to work and it's the same with everything you want. You work and save for it and if you can't work and save your only option left to lay hands on it is a gift. That's what birthdays and Saint Nicolaas are good for. It's something to look forward too.

Yesterday it had it's the first lesson and could already drive itself. Today was the second lesson and because it's a good driver they left for the town for 2.5 hours. "The kid cannot even hold a mug," one of its siblings said. Good holding mugs are not asked for your driver's license. It's about driving and being independent and let your mom not worry and sleep at the back of the car. Soon I can enjoy my freedom and believe it or not I am looking forward to it.

I guess the child needs a car.

#kittywu #parenting #independent

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

congratulations to your son from me. I am very happy for his personal success and for your work with he. There is nothing more satisfying for a mother than to see the triumphs of her children. I think it's great that now you can travel with your own driver ... it's wonderful !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally! I found the community where i can share my life a parent to my kids 😊 Happy to read your articles. Subscribe back 😊 Newbie here 🤙🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great to meet you. I hope to read you soon and you read the rules of the community.

Welcome to read.cash. I wish you a great time and above all fun. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats!! It is quite momentous. How fast they grow. I remembered my dad holding on to the hand rail and arm rests in the car when I first drove him around :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your father did that? I teached it how to drive already two years or longer ago. Some months it couldn't drive and after it picked up without a problem. It helps me repairing the cars as well. I never felt scared as it drove. Apparantly the teacher doesn't either. My child told me he was doing his paperwork and was busy making phonecalls. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely mum, proud mum. How old is your child?

My mother struggles with the empty next syndrome. Left to her, we will all live at home with her till her time. She keeps finding ways to keep us with her. But that is not possible, we will eventually have to move away some day. Though we can't all move out at same time. She can always stay with one of us in future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago