Donor Heart

0 13
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 week ago

My Sweet Heart
I love you
From the day we met
I hold your heart in my hand
Just like you hold mine

How can I refuse what already belongs to you?

I promised to keep you safe
I'll spread my wings
Wrap my arms around you
Carry you in my arms
Fly with you above the stars.

I'll take your pain
Soothe your soul
Sing lullabies
While I keep you warm

I'll stroke your hair
Kiss your mouth and neck
Whisper sweetness only you understand
Don't worry about what might be
I will always be inside you.

I offered you my heart freely
My kidney, a part of my liver are for you
All my eyes can see is you, my love
Take my eyes if you need them
I can do without, see and feel without just like you.

You can drink my blood if you need a shot
Just like I did with you.

I hold you in my arms and rock you
You will always be my Roc-A-Fella
I will sing you Rihanna
Know you'll always be my star
And you had my heart at first sight.

We'll never be a world apart
You're my entity, together for infinity
When the war has taken its part
And the world has dealt its cards
I'll hold your hand and comfort you
Together we'll mend your heart
Don't worry sweet heart
I will always keep you under my cloak.

Picture heart in hands
4-7-2024

#donor #sweetheart #love #life #creativewriting

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @abrilata
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 week ago

Comments