Dirt on face

1 23
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, 2022, Health, Skin, Dirt, ...

What do you do if your face is dirty? Not everyone is in the position to put his head underneath a faucet, take a shower or use a washcloth, water and soap or whatever is needed to wipe the dirt away.

Dirt comes from mud, food (we do not all eat neatly), tobacco, snot, makeup, aftershaves, perfumes, creams and whatever is in the air or at our hands -or someone else's- if we touch our face.

"How to Get Rid of Built-Up Dirt On Skin?
The buildup of make-up, creams, smog, dirt and oils can take away the natural "glow" of the skin, leaving it a little dull and dry."

Source: https://drkormeilidermatology.com › how-to-get-rid-of-built-up-dirt-on-your-skin


I assume this doctor talks about normal skin. Not one with issues like eczema, psoriasis. If you have skin like that it's hard to clean it. For sure it will be a painful experience and soap will not be advised.

A sick skin makes one suffer. It's the biggest organ we humans have and is easily ignored. Not only by its owner but doctors and dermatologists too. More and more people suffer from allergies and all those products which claim they are dermatology tested frequently cause more issues and do not do what is promised.

I wonder how the natural glow of skin looks like. I never saw anyone with this glow on his face. Can be because I'm surrounded by children, teenagers and everyone I know and meet on the street has skin issues. Issues hidden underneath dirt on a face that had its youth and shining time long ago or... never really had it.

Let's be honest most people aren't born with perfect skin and if that skin changes once we get older. Hormones, accidents, stress, cigarettes, and (fast) food won't make skin look any better. If you try to take care of it you need oils, creams and something to clean your face with before you can add a new layer of cream and more layers of makeup to make the skin stop breathing.
If you didn't know it yet indeed you use your skin to breathe too. Your lungs aren't the only organs that do this job. This means it's wiser to ventilate our body which can be a bit cold so we wear clothes. Not the best clothes made out of cotton -wool causes allergies and easily makes you feel itchy-  but the polyester, plastic ones make you sweat and smelly.

I don't know what you do but I hardly wash my face unless it's very muddy or covered with poop (dog, sheep, cat, cow you name it) or paint. My skin is allergic to water which means I need to be careful. Walking in the rain hurts me so I prefer to stay inside unless an umbrella keeps me or at least my face dry.
Water burns my skin and it shows. Soap on my face is a big no, so is rubbing with hands, washcloth and towel. I don't use makeup because it hurts but also doesn't stick on my face which is kind of strange. It simply disappears just like cream to make the skin less dry and softer. Eight times a day often isn't enough.  My skin is dry and if it's extremely dry whatever is on it is gone within 5-10 minutes. A plus is what isn't on my face I don't need to remove but I do wonder how this can be the case. Does it dry and fall off my face on the floor or is it built-up dirt on my face? By the way, my skin might be dry and look dull therefore I never had acne although, it can be infected. As far as I know, the only times my face (skin) has a natural glow is when I'm under the sun. Not the sun we have here but in South Europe or Africa. Somewhere where it is warm and my skin is healthily tanned.

Even if I drink four litres of water a day it doesn't take the dryness away. All that water doesn't benefit me. I do not feel better at all after drinking water so much water.

#kittywu #freewrite #skin #health

3
$ 7.97
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, 2022, Health, Skin, Dirt, ...

Comments

It's natural face is expose to our suroundings many dirt is everywhere but you can remove those clinches or marks on your face by washing it with soap

$ 0.00
2 years ago