Daily stress

3 30
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Today I feel stress since 5 a.m. this morning. I have many things planned because I feel a bit better. Better thanks to the meds I take but at the same time these meds make me hyperactive (can be a good thing) and give me sleepless nights. This morning I went back to bed at 4:30 a.m. just for 30 minutes or so after I already did some things.

While driving back home at 6 a.m. I planned all those things I should, intended, to do. Things I want to didn't come to yesterday because I started cleaning up in one of the children's their bedroom. The parts of old computers are everywhere and I carefully hopped around, pulling away from the carpet with lego to empty one bookshelf to make space for school books. The school didn't want the books of last year back yet and we have no room for all of this. More books I dragged into the room of the youngest. No room their either. I intended to empty a bookshelf over there but noticed there's nothing to take away all things of the child. Tomorrow I might see if I can pack things in boxes and store them elsewhere. Hopefully at a place where they won't get humid.

Today I have more things to do. The dishes, the daily struggle with the drains, I am washing all beanies, shawls, and gloves for the winter. I have to because it is cold outside especially at 5 a.m.

It's cold inside as well which means I wear my beanie inside already.

I intended to bake a cake yesterday because there's lemon crest left. It's only 8:30 a.m. by now and I do laundry number three. It looks as if the sun will come through which means the next laundry goes outside, I can feed the wolves and empty the last 5 liters of gasoline in my car. A car that uses a lot of gasoline but at least it still starts and drives although I cannot help noticing it's electronics start living its own life again. It annoys if you cannot trust it. I still need to write reviews about the car, the salesman. I can not let that guy get away with it. He might have done someone else good but let me down, me a good customer. He complained about the fact there are so many others. If customer service isn't a priority of him... Well, he lost two customers. Me andy daughter. Pity for this mister and his business.

I didn't come to painting further on my December 5th surprise but digging through my child's room was good for collecting some presents to fill the containers with. I checked on Rose and the glue made her head stick.

First comes first...

I need to send papers to a government department online. This might take me hours (more) stress due to my slow connection but it's important. It always amazes me how everyone counts on the fact we all have good, fast internet, a computer, and a printer. Not me. I don't have it and most likely will never own it! I had each provider and they all suck and do not care about their customers. They shrug their shoulders and just give you a bit to keep you satisfied. It's not stable either. I have for 2 seconds a few kbps for and next 3 seconds nothing. I checked it yesterday. It's clear why I can't access it in a proper way and being kicked out. If homeschooling starts again this will be our main problem. Skype, Google classroom, etc is all a big NO to us.

Prompt: daily stress

Grammarly ran (not very effective)

#kittywu #freewrite #stress

11
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Internet speed is also one of our problems here, providers are really annoying they don't care about customers' satisfaction as long as their business runs, my gosh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They just collect the money but do not invest in a better connection. By now it's over two ours later and I cannot reach that government site. I hope I can at the library which is 10 kilometers away. I don't understand how they can get away with this. They sell "air" not a good product which means it's scam. I know here they know at the shop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago