Clown

24 39

Once there was a guy. He was just like all the men we know. Those men we like. He had a friendly face, a great smile, and was so attentive. Not for his wife only but the neighbors as well. Especially to the new neighbors.
They had 3 little girls and to them, he became a second father. Although he had a wife and children of his own he came over daily to play with these girls and invested time in the parents as well. He went for a drive with the mom and she felt so flattered by him, he went for a drive with the father and started a close relationship with him.
You think this neighbor is a clown wasting his time and energy in others that much? Might be but actually, he was a smart guy. You like to know why? Because he invested in each one of them and they all thought he was special.
One day he went for a drive with one of the daughters. She was so special to him and she? She loved him too.
Both disappeared. As the parents contacted the police five days later they only found the neighbor's car back. A car with a broken front window covered with blood. Not a trace was found of the beloved neighbor or the young girl. The great neighbor who brightened up each villagers' life.



Prompt: clown (thanks @heartbeat1515)
Device: mobile phone
Grammarly ran
Clock phone: 10 minutes

The question was: Can a story be a freewrite?
I wrote while she waited for my answer. You just read the result which means the answer is yes.

#kittywu #freewrite #story #clown


14
$ 0.29
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

The lesson I get is that we should never trust somebody too much even if they were very nice, especially to our daughter's. Some people can fake their real identity to make other people fall for their tricks or evil plan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this case, the parents are really naive. My tale is based on a story that really happened. That friendly neighbor invested more time in the neighbors as his own family. He turned out to be a pedophile and kidnapped the girl...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the parents are so naive. I also seen a movie like this, turns out that the guy is a pedophile. Pedophile people are really dangerous because you will never know they are until they commit the crime, as they act normally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think if people spend too much time with your kids, start affairs with you, threaten you, there must we a loud bell ringing something isn't right. I wonder why parents ignore that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's really alarming when a certain person who is not related to you by blood will give so much time, even those blood-related people do that how much more non related. It's the parent negligence, the bottom line.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. The brother of that neighbor said he showed an unnatural interest in their 6-year-old sister, the council of the church knew, those parents allowed the pedophile after the first kidnap sleep with their daughter a several nights a week. I ask you what the nice part is?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know this might be a little bit too prejudiced, but I'm always very suspicious of clowns.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's your good right. A large number of people do not like clowns at all or are afraid of them. Clinic clowns, I find creepy too. Clowns are not funny and if I am in pain a clown at my bed asking if I want a balloon is the last person I like to see. Turns out clinic clowns are not that liked at all. They better stop with IT.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And this is a scenario we hear about everyday - a nice, perfect neighbor, good with everyone, and very charming. Have you ever heard of Ted Bundy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I heard about him. Saw the documentary as well. This "clown" story is based on a different story which happened and this nice neighbor was a creep if you ask me. I still can not see his charming part and do not understand why the parents accepted his behavior, called the police after days. Might be a pedophile is not known every where but we always warned children not to be friendly to strangers, not to talk to them, accept candies... There was a very good reason for that.

A guy who is nice for me, my children, visits me every night while he has a wife and children of his own isn't a nice neighbor or just attentive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was solely the parents insensitivity. Was the girl ever found?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the girl was found the neighbor too. Next, the girl left because that neighbor drugged her, played a tape, made her believe she was part alien, and could only save the world if she gave birth before she turned 16 years old. A child of that neighbor of course. The guy kidnapped and married her in Mexico as she was 12 years old, called his brother the parents had to give permission so they could go back to the USA. The second time the girl walked out but in reality, he hid her at a boarding school for years. Told those nuns he was a CIA agent blah blah, told the parents she didn't stay with him, was a prostitute but he still wanted to marry her.

If I hear these kind of stories I can only think: typical for Americans to buy all this bullshit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any topic can be a free script. At least I think so. I think that the important thing together with the discipline of time, the idea of ​​writing must be kept in mind to give the short and explicit message.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Any topic/word can be used. What you practice is to write faster. If the time is up you can translate, edit, or change but in principle, you finished the story.

A great practice is also to write the story you already had in mind and add the prompt to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you are an expert in that, I congratulate you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot say I am an expert. The only thing I can say is I practice it for a few years now and I like the fast aspect it fits to my way of thinking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing and exceptional as always πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The perfect answer for me. You gave me an example instead of just saying yes. Thank you to you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. We can write together if you like? Same prompt both a rewrite or story? Let me know if you are out of thought. Or you write a follow up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Thanks. I am interested in writing a prompt with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know when you have time/wrote and the prompt. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will but it will not be for a while but I know you will wait and remind me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can wait, no hurry. About the reminder I am not sure though. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subcribe me. i also back you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Avi
3 years ago