Chocolate cake

14 34

I still struggle around if it comes to baking with the help of the low-fat fryer. I show you what mine looks like. Most of the attributes are not always added to the fryer. It depends on the brand that is included or what you need to buy separately.

As you can see I have plenty of attributes but if it comes to it I only use the lower rack which is inside of the fryer.

I made a chocolate cake this time:

250 grams of flour

4 tablespoons cocoa

2 eggs

A bit salt

Baking powder

250 grams of sugar

125 ml of sunflower oil

Milk

I threw it all together in a bowl. No need for all the fuss. I stirred with a fork.

I added to milk because the dough was too thick. It's what cocoa causes. Usually, I skip the eggs and use water but because it's hot weather and I do not want the eggs and milk to get spoiled I used these ingredients.

I know for many cake recipes eggs and a few tablespoons of milk are required and that's how my grandmother made it too. She even added about 1 tablespoon of milk on top and made a slice in the cake before she shoved it into the oven. I didn't make that slice, perhaps it's necessary if you use milk? I know there's a bread where they cut in the top too.

By the way, I added way more milk than just a few spoons.

I decided to bake this cake on a lower temp than the last one I made. I preheated for 5 minutes at 225°C.

Baking temp 150°C for about 40-50 minutes. As you can see the inside looks fine but the crust is too thick and burst open.

I gave it another try with the next ingredients:

250 grams of sugar

125 ml of sunflower oil

4 tablespoons of cocoa

1 tablespoon Nescafe

100 grams of oatmeal

Water

Baking powder

Salt

250 grams of flour

Preheated at 225 °C - temp 125°C for 50 minutes.

It looked as if this cake it's crust wasn't as thick but it was still raw inside after 50 minutes. I added 15 extra minutes of baking time at 150°C to fix that problem and suddenly the cake became higher. This means a higher temp is required for at least the first 15 minutes.

Conclusion

The problem of the low fat fryer is there is not enough heath underneath the baking product and too much at the top. This means there's already a crust long before the cake rises and before the bottom starts to color. The heather is built in the lid which means it's too close above the product. Lowering the temperature is no solution, more space above the product might be, better would be underneath as well. Another solution might be the upside-down pie like the French apple pie for example but I guess the recipes need to be changed for that as well.

The photo of the chocolate cake in the header is baked in an ordinary gas oven with only heath underneath. Baking time 40 minutes - temp 180°C - middle of the oven.

#kittywu #recipes #lowfatfryer #homemade

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I've rarely managed to make a chocolate cake that actually tastes like chocolate, no matter how much cacao I use. Genuinely annoying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to add real cocoa and much. It needs to look dark, very dark and taste a bit bitter. Add some Nescafe if you like it helps. I can send you one. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am doing exactly what I'm guided to do, but I'm just a kitchen failure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure you once made a good pie or cooked something good. If not the only option is more practicing. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, I don't bake all that often. It's often the case that either the texture of my meals are pleasant and the taste mediocre, or the other way around, but seldom both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The cake looks good even if it is undercooked.

I wanted to make a cake at the beginning of the week and I was short on sugar. I was able to buy the sugar and now the milk is gone. But I won't be able to buy milk until next time.

It's not that you can't make a cake without milk. But I want to make a cake with all the ingredients for a fluffy, chocolatey cake like I do with the whole ingredients.

We will have to wait a little longer!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My chocolate cake is very fluffy without eggs and milk and I am 100% sure you will not notice the difference. I hope to see your cake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just bought my milk. I must have the cake this weekend and I will take pictures of it as always.

I do not doubt that yours will be great! I have seen recipes without milk and without eggs and I see them well. But I love the taste of the cake in my recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you, you have this hobby and you are good on it. With me I don't have that talent, I love to eat cake especially chocolate flavor but I do not know how to bake. Baking for me is like carrying heavy loads. Separating eggs yolks from egg whites so simple but complicated, with trembling hands. Keep up what you have started.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear this is not a hobby and no talent is needed to bake a cake just a recipe and good oven. The oven is my main problem. The one on gas smells, leaks gas. Baling is cheaper than buying. If I can make this fryer work well it saves me time, gas, et cetera. My children like it, spoiled or different we eat it anyway but there must be a way to bake better with this. Although the products the manual shows doesn't look that great. Do you have an oven?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy.... Kindly subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok!

$ 0.00
3 years ago