Changing me

1 36

Would I change me, my life if I could? I mean me, my past? Is it possible at all to change, do things differently? Can I regret all those missed "chances", opportunities, feel sorry about what I never had?

We humans love to fool ourselves but if it comes to it it's not more than that. We fool ourselves and hope someone will believe what we say. We can not regret what we never had. This idea, the need to feel sorry, regret is all in our head. It's not more than keeping up the spirit saying: "I would have done it differently". In reality we will never change, wouldn't have done it contrarily. After all it's situation x character = decision. There's nothing more or less.

There isn't anyone who can be blamed for decisions made. Perhaps a situation but how to handle this dilemma is in our own hands. The outcome of the act is the same as what caused the moment of the decision: character x situation (the momentum). It is what turned it into good or bad.

Does a bad outcome matter in the end?
It all depends on character x situation again. How we (can) face and deal with it. At periods we do not care, at other moments the load on our shoulders is too heavy. "What doesn't break you, makes you stronger" is one of those phrases frequently recited to someone in high need. It's a way to say: "but hey, no matter how bad your life is, you will be stronger in the end". It's not sure if this is the case. Most likely it's not true but what else to say if you don't like to be dragged down into someone else's swamp? We fool us and say it's at least a positive attitude and - with some luck - it motivates too if self-motivation is no longer an option.

More honest is to say "life sucks and isn't fair". Say "it doesn't matter how or where you live it. Life is life."

If the meaning of life is to learn some lessons, misery and taking conclusions on your own is at least something you learn(ed) but it's not said life has a meaning. We hope it has a meaning because the idea all the suffering is for nothing, there's no reward at the end scares us to death. It's better to see life as one big adventure or a drama series if you like. It helps to see personal issues from a different perspective and find the solutions.

I can't change me. I am finally being me. The longer I live the more the chains of the way I am raised by parents, religion, teachers, government disappear. It's me you see. Me who motivates me to go on and be strong enough to stay away from all those who dont care about me and just intend to break me. There's no need to change me, my past, just a need to be with me and strive to a lifestyle that fits me. A life in the present since past is past and it's not said there will be a tomorrow.

#kittywu #life #freewriter #psychology #selfmotivation

6
$ 1.16
$ 1.00 from @TheDINO
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

agree

Powerful & Honest Thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago