Car trouble

2 11
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


Check, try to fix it yourself, and let your children help you.
A lemon of a car seems to be a part of my life. No matter how much money I spend the car is bad or gets into trouble soon after I bought it. Yes, I do buy a car from a car salesman, a recommended one part of an organization which guarantees that... I made a test drive and no, I am not the stupidest person around.


My present car is the first one having a board computer. It's not something I am fond off but it's getting harder to find a simple car. One with, preferable, not, many electronics. In a country where people are forced into buying the latest car to save the environment (electric cars should be the norm in 2030), older cars are dumped as soon as possible. Even the Dutch road help ANWB tries to make you believe your car died if it still can be repaired.


Since my car started it's own life it's time to ask the seller what exactly he sold me. Of course, he knows nothing about car trouble. He did the service during the past six years. No way I can check it because of the service booklet is not filled out! Of course, I don't believe him because thinking back I made some remarks and I noticed some things which should have said enough. Of course, I was in a hurry and tired and I am angry with me because this happens to me again.


Yesterday I bought two new pencil ignition coils and today I changed those two I think are still old. I did this after I needed the jumpstarter to start the lemon and drove around to charge its battery.
Suddenly the dashboard came back alive and showed even more failures than before but hey the engine starts and runs without any trouble and the brakes work fine too. What more does one need?


Tomorrow is a new day and we try something else. Who knows a dirty and wet ventilator is the reason for all this trouble. Those Frenchmen who say they are the developers of cars can brag but I know better.
The fact is my kid learned a lot today thanks to all those electronics we have and which need to be repaired. The toaster seems to be an exception but that one is old and bought second hand. Who needs school.

#kittywu #parenting #homeschooling #cartrouble

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

That sucks.. I have not heard of the term a lemon of a car before,, interesting. Hope things get fixed soon. Most times, I think the car salesman doesn't know the truth about a car's history because the seller who it sold to them hide the truth or the salesman knows and they try to hide it by masking the real problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my country people generally sell their cars when they have problems that they cannot solve. That is why when you buy the car you also buy the problem that its owner had. I see that in other countries there is also this false truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago