Canned Party Self-service

3 45

Example freewriting

It only takes ten minutes to write about self-motivation and use the three given prompts: cooking, laughing out loud, and cps.
Actually, it took me not even two minutes because as you can see I already used those words in my first sentence. Does it count? Yes, it does. Try to think out of the box although this freewrite should take ten minutes which means I need to write on.

If you ask me some self-motivation is needed if you have to cook for 40 people. People you never met before and the only thing you heard about them is each one of them is picky if it comes to what they stuff into their mouths. If you have doubts about how to manage, what to feed them, take a break. A break, some me-time.
Me-time is one of those words people use these days to make clear they don't want to have you around, need some space alone urgently.

A good way to motivate yourself is to face yourself.
Face yourself with the help of the mirror and have a good laugh. Laughing out loud helps against stress and if you can laugh about yourself and your little worries (cooking for 40 spoiled strangers) you will feel much better and motivated all ingredients to think out something creative.

What to feed a bunch of ungrateful visitors, how to please them?
Those kinds of people who will never be satisfied, love to complain but in the meanwhile empty one bowl after the next? Should you care?

Give yourself a pep talk (good girl), tell yourself how great it is you are willing to cook for a bunch of... just to please... and
keep it simple. Eat all chocolate left, set the table with your leftovers, give every guest some canned food without a label, and let those guests enjoy this special cps (canned party self-service).

Grammarly ran/corrected while writing. I am a mobile phone user.

13
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf

Comments

Oh, I will post one later, I learned what is free writing and many more thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!! I must say this is a really great piece.. Was all of this under 10 minutes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it was. I am a freewriter and the more you practise the faster you are. I get moody if I can not write although I get moody too if I cannot write stories...☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago