Blowing in the Wind

0 50

Nibble nibble little fist, who is nibbling from my cottage, asked the old woman when two children broke off pieces of her home while eating unashamedly.
Brother and sister were not only thieves, but also lied to the old woman.
It is the wind, the wind, the heavenly child, that makes your house creak.
Of course, the resident thought, I am old, have poor eyesight, suffer from gout, but I certainly know what the wind sounds like. Bunch of evildoers!
Before I van say Jackson they trample my poppies!

It's almost harvest time. The red flowers are picked, poured with boiling water and left for 24 hours. The enthusiast can add a slice of lemon. After 24 hours it needs to be sieved and boiled with sugar. This will give you a delicious syrup. Good to lubricate the throat (the wolves of the seven goats and three pigs will certainly appreciate it), it also works against sore throat or insomnia.

You must be thirsty, said the old lady, I have a nice drink and, if you like, a slice of cake with poppy jelly.

That will calm them, she thought, the vandalism of the youth has to end.

After rain comes sunshine and if not what you see is shown by the photo taken. A shot at a poppy's heart with a Samsung A10 while the wind rocks her to sleep.

a different photo of the poppy

Photos taken by me in black and white
17-5-2024 - Samsung A10
I am a mobile phone user only

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @LeticiaPereira

Comments