Alice in Borderland

6 44
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

"Don't you think the stars look awesome without the city lights?"

He laid on his back and looked at the sky above him. He had never seen so many glittering lights shining down on him. She didn't answer because she decided to sleep inside of the tent. She learned at a young age what he hadn't learned. Mosquitoes...

"You have to learn to take care of yourself," she told him adding the 'I told you so' to it. "You better come inside the tent, you need a good night rest for tomorrow."

What did they need a good night rest for? To play the next game. Not a game they invested, no online gaming but for a game of life and death. Once Tokyo was overcrowded and from one moment to the next most are gone. Those left are forced to play in the game arenas. If you survive you receive a visa for a few days free off. At the end of those days, you die unless you join the next game. The protagonist is a jobless gamer, no hero but for sure the filmmaker tries to make a smartass out of him. He should bring the solutions to each game. He seemed to have learned something from the games he played. True or?

'Alice in Borderland' (there's a comic roman used for this Netflix series) reminds me of a few other films/series where people are forced to play 'games', solve some puzzles with the only reward staying alive. It makes one think if it's all worth it but also why it is ao hard for the group living in the 'Strand' to figure out what is really going on. To be honest I have a very hard time believing drunk party animals can survive these type of games.
Is it worth looking at? Once you are halfaway the first episode you are pulled into the story. Some episodes are a bit boring or it feels they skip a part but it is worth watching for sure. If you watch ask yourself what you would do. There's no reason let someone playing with you, play to save your life and it's not said one set of cards makes someone return to the 'real' world.

Prompt used: glittering lights shining down

#kittywu #film #netflix #review #freewrite

5
$ 3.84
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @fun_wine_mom
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

loved the series, glad that youve mentioned it in your blog!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched this series. Both anime and Netflix and they were both so amazing!!! I was planning to read the comic for this next, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got a glimpse of the first episode last night as the kids were watching while I was doing my crochet. It did caught my attention for a while but then I got bored... not my type of genre. I prefer the likes of Bridgerton - this I finished the whole series 1 in one sitting. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

8 episodes. Did you finish it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And here I am going to check Netflix for Alice in Borderland. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I finished it. Season one. There isn't more with me. Did you watch it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago