Ain't no sunshine

11 69

Life is not a bed of roses...
If you ask me it is exactly what it is. You believe it looks good, it smells great, you are free but once you sit or lay down you feel the thorns all over.

How to deal with life? A life filled with problems? How can one handle those never-ending issues? How frequently it does feel one problem is solved and the next six are waiting for you? By now I could say I am an expert in trouble, a heavy life but it doesn't make me feel good or better although the knowledge I did it before and can do it again is good to motivate myself with.
"I know I can handle this, solve it if it doesn't solve itself, it is just a short period it will pass." It's a pep talk I use for myself. It's better than the "no need to worry" and the "you will manage" or the "your time will come" so many told me. All people who took the easy way out, not willing to give a hand or at least listen for a change. It might be what is a huge issue to me isn't to someone else but that doesn't mean I can be ignored because I experienced it before and "know what to do". In reality, I do not know what to do because each situation differs from earlier experience and next to that it all depends on how I feel.

Saying "how do you overcome challenges that life throws at you" like @Jane put it is a completely different attitude.
It's better to speak about challenges, instead of issues or life-threatening problems. A challenge is something you can accept, who knows it can even be fun but problems are a heavy weight to carry on one's shoulder. Problems are what make you feel sick, stressed out, frustrated, and depressed. Problems are good for sleepless nights and feeling close to a heart attack.

If there isn't any light in that tunnel you need to make some yourself. It might take some time but it is worth the investment.

How to make light?
- Write down on a piece of paper what the main problem is.
- Ask yourself what your biggest fear is.
- Is worth fighting for/the fuss, is a solution needed?
- Write down different solutions.
- Sleep over it. If possible wait a few days.

Good to know:
- a solution over time is a solution too. At least if you stick to your schedule/plan.
- Many problems solve themselves.

Most of what happened and happens to me is out of my hands. If it happens the only thing I can do is find a way to survive (the next disaster/disappointment). In between I might feel miserable, cry, suffer from a lack of sleep but the only way to leave this behind me is to go on, and being active, killing time keeping myself busy is helpful.

Egg timer: set at 2x 10 minutes

#kittywu #selfmotivation #freewrite

53
$ 0.82
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

You have so many questions in your mind. But you know what, sometimes it will give you more stress when you don't fill it up with answers. We just need to be optimistic so every question will have answer, every doubt will have reassurance, and every problem will have solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your pointers. I tend to sleep on it, although most times, I just slept :D Problems that are not within our control, those are the tough ones. Sometimes, there is no point thinking about it if there is nothing we can do about it, except to let it pass or hope it will pass.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A quote from a lazy person "let your problem, problems itself." And this quote can be somewhat useful specially if the problems are out of your hands.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do this for the nation i and you are blessed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very amazing writing.... thanks for sharing article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats amazing...!!! Your words are easy to understand and acceptable...!!! I will try your advise..!!! You are doing a great working...kee working more hard...!!n

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wakeupkitty I follows the suggestions that you mentioned in your article.Every night I write down my top and flop works on my notepad.I try to mark out why I filled and what was my problem.I also try to search the solutions of my problem.Now, I am much benifined from these activities.So every try to know how you can you handle your big problem or trouble , but by the cold head.It is great if you could find out your problems, weakness.Everyone can move forward only if they can create this mentality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It helps a lot of you start writing down your problems. At times I notice different problems are all caused by the same. If I solve that the problems are over. Insight is what you need and at times it's good to ask someone else or just ventilate and... eat something. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good and informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Post

$ 0.00
3 years ago