9 a.m. my day is over

7 36
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

It was 9 a.m. as I told my children my day is over. At that time I did what I had to do, most of it.
Yesterday was a bad day for me. One filled with dizziness and the tiredness I feel is endless. I cannot fight it so the only thing left is to give in to it and lose consciousness again. It all didn't work as expected. A painful ear, the cold makes it hard to drift away plus I can not lay on my side. Each time I try my nose closes and I cannot breathe. So it's my back I have to lay on. A painful back and neck.

This morning I woke up early, like usually. Even with my eyes closed the light annoys me. The light isn't as bright but it hurts my eyes. I drank some of the water I bought, water with a high level of Sodium, Magnesium, Calcium, Lithium and Iodine (and some more). Today it's the 7th day I drink 1.5 litres of this water a day and on day 7 I drink 0.5 litres of beer. Both are experiments, both meant to power me up if it comes to a lack of minerals and vitamins B. Beer yeast turns out to have several vitamin Bs and it wouldn't surprise me I have a huge lack of them and since I need to drink 4 litres a day...
Do I experience a difference yet? So far I cannot tell except for my mouth always feeling dry and my belly hurts from all the drinking and I keep going to the toilet (not at night which is a miracle plus it's no longer the first thing I need to do when I wake up which is strange) perhaps my skin and eyelids do change a bit though but I guess it's too early to tell. I'll see what it looks like in three or six weeks and hope I can still afford to buy special water or perhaps I can drink some ordinary at that time in between?

It was at 6 a.m. I went out of bed. In bed, I felt fine once out I had a hard time staying. I kept falling so decided to get dressed while sitting instead of taking the risk of falling and hurting myself. I managed and found my way out accompanied by the bottle while stumbling through my child's room into the living. From that moment on I kept myself kind of busy. Cleaning the sink and toilet, making tea, doing the dishes and having breakfast with the children (cereals).  I hung a rug outside and a blanket and spent the rest of the day sneezing. It's annoying but I cannot help it and no longer take prednisone and antihistamine since these meds do not help me and I consider it a waste of money.

I watched the last episodes of 'Homeland' (Netflix series) season 5 in between and cannot help thinking a lot of what was shown gives me a "dirty taste in my mouth". What kind of world are we living in? What is wrong with us, all those countries and their  "intelligence" departments? I can't help it but I do not like Saul so better not call him.

Out of the last spelt flour and oatmeal, I made pancakes and I added raisins and used the last bananas. I won't buy bananas again. They were not ripe at all and in a cold house like mine that will never happen. They felt hard as stone and cold as ice, not tasty at all.

Payday will be after the weekend since it's at the weekend. Hopefully, I manage with a lower income.

April 22, 2021

#kittywu #diary #freewrite #writing #life


7
$ 4.05
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @MicroReylatos
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Comments

Its annoying to feel unwell. I was having a cold and mild cough for few days now. I easily gets tired but i don't want medicines. I just manage to steam inhalation to ease my lungs. Seems you are not well for a long time. Hope you get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My health issues started a few months after my birth, after I was taken to hospital (close to death because of a lack of food) and came back home. It has been a struggle since then. Some better days but all together it's downhill. I guess the candle is nearly finished but I can't complain after I came this far.

If you have thyme you can make a syrup out of it for your cough and throat. With dry thyme it works too. First make it like a very strong tea (or use the tea) next sieve it and add sugar or honey.

Good to hear you survived the cold I hope it goes uphills for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So am I. Seems I aged a lot after giving birth though I am still young, My strength also decreased unlike before I gave birth.

Actually, I was searching for thyme in the internet since we don't have that herb in here. Unfortunately, there was no thyme available. So, I suited for steam inhalation with different herbal leaves and salt in it. Thanks goodness I survived. Thanks you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you can buy Thyme dried? With us supermarkets/groceries sell it at the department where you buy pepper.

Good to hear you are back on your feet. After giving birth there's no time left to relax, to sleep, to eat healthy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try that online for future use.

I am having issues in my health also. We are similar. There are changes in my health i never felt before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love raisins, and banana raisin cereal is my favorite.

I hope things in your life improve, and everything goes well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to eat gluten free cereals and if there's something added to it it's chocolate. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago