Patience, ¿An Unbreakable Virtue?

8 40
Avatar for virtualvariety
2 years ago
  • Photo Taken by Virtual Variety


There are many things that happen to us every day, some good, some bad, and perhaps devastating, sometimes it is difficult to cope with so much load, there comes a time when we feel like a volcano about to erupt, and because of this we lose control of the situation, that leads us to think that perhaps expelled all the bad, taking out those frustrations, our life will return to normal. They say that patience has a limit, is that true?

"All rivers go to the sea, but the sea does not overflow". - Chinese proverb

Reading this proverb, was how I decided to create this article, because today if there is something that many of us need is patience, to face the reality that we have, however patience is the same as accepting that the bad will happen, that we can not fill us with frustration, sadness, because we will only collapse, I know it is said very easy, and that sometimes it is difficult to put into practice what I mention, because without a doubt I have seen myself in situations where reality overcomes me and I feel that I can't take it anymore, my patience goes to the mountain, so to speak, but I understand that I gain nothing by scaring it away, because I will always need it to achieve what I want, what I have proposed to myself.

Great things in life do not happen overnight, for example: The Romans did not build one of the greatest empires in history by getting frustrated and leaving everything half done, on the contrary. Everything was done with patience, dedication, perseverance and a lot of wisdom. Of course, they had many obstacles and problems, but in the end they managed to dominate great lands and leave a legacy that today is still studied and even valued by some people. The same happens with the great inventions of the world, vehicles, when we read their history, it is overwhelming to see so many experiments they did, how many designs were created, and many failed, but there were several that served as a starting point for what we see today in the world. And thanks to what did this happen, of course, patience.

Some people think that patience is not necessary, because he who waits loses, and I feel that they are wrong, because patience is not losing, it is to keep calm, it is to think of better strategies and alternatives to act, but above all it is to gather as much information and knowledge as possible, to face what we have in front of us, That is the secret, who acts with patience and intelligence gets great results in what you want, and everything in life goes hand in hand with this virtue, in the studies, we need patience to learn each module, each subject or matter, in music to learn to play an instrument if you do not have patience, you will never learn. In writing, this is where we must have more patience, because this is an art, which needs your concentration, love, passion and perseverance, without patience forget that you will do well writing, and so is everything in life, even to have a loving relationship we need patience.

Many of the failures we have in this life, is because we want to go 100 kilometers per hour, and we forget something very fundamental, "Life is not about speed, but resistance". Who runs very fast, gets tired first than others, it is better to go slowly but surely, aware that there will be obstacles, but the secret is not to let them make you collapse or as the proverb says, overflow, in this world, we will be surrounded by many rivers, some will give us clean and crystal clear water, others will fill us with dirty water, but others will fill us with dirty water, and we will not be able to overcome them, But it is up to us if we let those waters be the ones that prevent our days from moving forward, our lives from progressing, let us learn from the sea, it receives many things, good and bad, but it is still there, intact, more imposing than ever, and every day it shows us its best face.

  • Photo Taken by Virtual Variety

So my dear readers, if today you need patience, look for it everywhere, do not let it leave your life, because without it everything will be more difficult, I tell you from my own experience, many times I drowned in a glass of water, I let frustrations and disappointments embrace me, taking away from my life, tranquility, peace and calm, until one day I realized that serious mistake, I decided to think positive, to relax, to let everything flow, I allowed patience to return, and I understood the importance of being constant, to achieve anything, but as long as we do everything with love, with dedication, and very, very calm, without allowing the external to affect our lives, and destabilize it.


I have doubts or rather, questions, because I am very interested in your opinion, do not limit yourself and tell us:

  • What is Patience for you?

  • Do you feel that you have or you need this Virtue?

Follow us on Noise:

@Virtual_Variety

6
$ 0.38
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 3
Sponsors of virtualvariety
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for virtualvariety
2 years ago

Comments

May in work, at school, in personal matters, Patience is really a virtue.

Often times, I lost my patience because of my short temper. I easily get hurt and lost my senses. I get mad easily.. But I soon came to the point to realized the essence of being patient. I learn to take each other's sides to be able to solve or find peace all at costs. 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the important thing my dear friend, to take patience again, and understand that we need it because it is essential to achieve what we want and dream, just as we need water and oxygen to stay alive, we also need patience to realize that goal that we proposed, thank you very much for this comment, take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is really important. We must be patient in everything we do. Like for example, you want to have a high position when you are applying in a job but that's not easy as you first need to undergo at the lower position! So you need a patience and do your work with love because it will take process. So when you do you work and just enjoy it and if the managers see your potential in doing certain things for the company, maybe you can get a promotion! So just be patience because everything has a process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You complemented in a great way the publication with your comment, thank you for this example, it is very true, nothing in life is easy and nothing comes or changes overnight, we must have patience, to move forward, to progress, we can not fill us with anxiety and throw everything, because nothing happens as we want, greetings my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it takes time and we must do the hardwork too. Greetings! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is a virtue " according to conscious? I think? Yeah correct life is not about speed, but resistance." Most often to those who are hurry they often to be fail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear friend, thank you for your good comment, no doubt patience goes hand in hand in certain cases with conscience, because you have to be aware to do many things, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, save more patience, Thanks also and Ur very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago