The infinity of maternal love....1

11 31
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

I have a daughter, her name is Zana. I gave birth to her at the age of 25. She was a small, sweet miracle for me. Cheerful, small, always smiling, she awakened in me motherly feelings that I didn't know about until then. A month before her first birthday, she started is to vomit whatever she would eat. In addition, diarrhea appeared. I kept her on a diet for a few days but nothing helped. She stayed in the hospital.

Day after day passed and various diagnoses came and went.And my little one was obviously decaying, losing weight, she wasn't laughing anymore, she couldn't get on her little legs.

It's been almost a month since she stayed in the hospital. I come and see that she's not in the room she was in until then.The doctor tells me that they moved her to another room where she will be safer because her immunity is weak so she could be infected by other children.

I go to that other room and next to my Zana in the crib I see the baby and her mother crying. That child is seriously ill, her mother explains the situation to me. It is only a matter of time before her little angel leaves her.

Thoughts are swarming in my head. Is my little girl so very sick, what if something happens to her ?? I go to the doctor again and ask them to tell me what's going on. It's been a long time and I want to take her to the capital to the hospital.However, they are more professional and have greater opportunities.

The doctor is very offended and tells me so cruelly: If that is already the case, your daughter will have to go to the capital to the hospital at some point because she is seriously ill!I will never forget that moment, and her cruel words behind which stands the hurt ego of a doctor. I leave crying to my husband who is at work. He tells me that she certainly did not think so and that I am confused.

My husband comes with me to the hospital to the same offended doctor.

When he realized that all this was true, he asked for an immediate discharge from the hospital.The doctor refused to release my daughter from the hospital because she was in poor condition. But the husband made a mess, saying that he would kill them all if something happened to our daughter. We take our daughter and drive her to the capital to the hospital.

When we brought her to the hospital, we were received by an old doctor. He was shocked by her condition and asked me: Mother, what have you been waiting for so far? Your daughter has started to dry up.

only bone and skin left?

I cried and said I believed the doctors knew best. He encouraged me and told me to go home calmly now and come back tomorrow. I left her with a heavy heart. I couldn't wait for the morning to go to the hospital and see my little one.

11
$ 1.04
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sandra22
Sponsors of viggy40
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

Comments

I hope that everything is great with Zana, that it did not leave any consequences. However, you should seek a second opinion. I am very sorry about what you went through. Now you have learned and realized that you should seek an opinion from another doctor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry, I wish you with all my heart that the child is healed. She's a cute little girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hard story and sad :(. Thank you for telling your hard story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Strasno kad ce ovi lekari da svate da deca nisu papir pa kad pogrese da mogu da ga pocepaju , ovde se radi za covecki zivot , bravo majka, tako treba da se boris za svoje dete ponekad mislim da majka oseca i zna vise od lekara i treba da budete hrabri i da im se sprotivstavite kad vidite da nesto ne ide kao sto treba kao sto ste i uradili i prebacili je na drugo mesto, nadam se da je mala curica ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was sick as a child too, I hope the child is well now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is really the hardest thing in the world when a child is sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most difficult thing that can happen to a parent is the child's illness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago