My Crypto Journey- A Zimbabwean Story

18 46
Avatar for viczwa
Written by
3 years ago

In a country where the price of bread is 100ZWL (Zimbabwean dollar) while the average salary is 2000ZWL (US equivalents of USD$$1 and USD$20 respectively), I have decided to embark on my own journey to financial freedom which started in 2017 with the words “Satoshi Nakamoto”; “Decentralisation”; “Bitcoin millionaires” among other striking phrases. This is my story.

In 2017 as a recent graduate in Applied Biology and Biochemistry, I began working for a chemicals start-up where my bosses were more interested in exploitation than paying. At that time a friend of mine introduced me to a Paid to Click (PTC) site where, after generating USD$20 from viewing ads at 1.5 cents per view, I was devastated to discover I needed 6 referrals to withdraw. I then found some light at the end of the tunnel when in one corner it read “…alternatively, you can pay for referrals.’

Interestingly there was a payment option, bitcoin. “Where has I heard that name before?” I thought.

I then remembered it was on a series I had watched called start-up. With my interest peeked, I began my journey towards financial freedom. At this point I’ll let you know I did buy bitcoin and paid for my referrals which I never got, and yep, I realised it was a scam. The situation however opened my eyes to bitcoin and all the opportunity it represented.

Herein lies the rest of my story which I will tell you all in a series of articles. I hope you will enjoy reading them as much as I am enjoying writing them

13
$ 0.78
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @potta
+ 1
Sponsors of viczwa
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thank you thank you piyal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay tuned. I aim to provide quality content for you to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome on read.cash :) Keep writing and wish you luck here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Thank you for your vote of confidence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash I'm curious about your story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Thanks. I'm going to keep writing. I'm glad you enjoyed this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Real stories from real life, that's what I like to read best. Preferably with photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll incorporate photos in my next article. You want real life one's right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write what you can write best. Don't write what I want to read. I only wrote what I like to read best, but that doesn't mean you should write it. I also take photos, so I like to look at other photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get it. I like your input. It's honest and has perspective

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'll definitely do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribed! I am looking forward to hearing your stories and would be happy to help in the future. I really hope read.cash is helping you in a major way because this site is definitely not a scam and the earnings are real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. I'm definitely going to be writing more. I can't wait to enjoy earning. I just started. Thanks for the encouragement and your offer of assistance. Allow me to extend the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Please bring more people from Zimbabwe. We need people from these countries to adopt crypto and make it a success so we can showcase to the world! Maybe just add stories or every day life there with pictures etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's true, the world is getting smaller everyday as globalisation bridges distances between us. What kind of pictures would you like to see? My city and my everyday life?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that would be great. I only see Zimbabwe from news channels and I know most of them are biased in their own ways. I would (as i'm sure a lot of others) would like to see how day to day life is. You don't have to be in the picture if you don't want to. Maybe a pic of your neighborhood (if not your own house), maybe your way to work and also maybe where you work, a grocery store etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago