Christian-Supernatural Encounters 1-Seeing

4 27
Avatar for viczwa
Written by
3 years ago

Hi. My name is Victor and I'd like to introduce myself to everyone. I'm new to the community and I've been a Christian for a number of years and have had quite a number of experiences I'd like to share

I once went into a fast that started out as the regular 3 day church fast. I would fast from 6am to 6pm each day. On the third and final day I went to church to pen some time in prayer and felt it impressed upon me to not only continue the fast but abstain completely from food. I did exactly that.

On the fifth day of my fast, the second day of my complete fast while laying in bed in complete pain and my whole body was cramping I fell into a trance. In that trance I saw myself at praise and worship practice where my leaders were talking about a book (one I knew but had never read) saying that it was heresy and I should never read it. The author is a man I knew though not that well who was a youth leader at a church in the pentecostal circuit, a man I held in respect.

I never truly understood the meaning of this vision because I had never read his book nor had the intention to, furthermore the book was an autobiography and I failed to see how that could be of harm.

A year later the man left his church and turned his back on the word of faith movement which is the core of our faith. He believed that the pentecostal movement was a lie (this being the heresy spoken of in the trance)

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of viczwa
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article, I'm also new here pls support me too by comment an upvote me https://read.cash/@Godsonla/owning-bitcoin-is-the-dream-c8a6946e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement I definitely needed it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to the community. To my opinion a person stays blind and has tunnel vision if he refuses to read, see what is different from what is told or preached. If that book or any other book is a danger to you it sounds to me you never built an opinion of your own, you have low self-esteem and do not use your own free will. A gift which should be used, something which makes us humans different from certain animals who follow a leader and can only survive in a cattle. If you can not trust yourself, are not open to other visions, religions faith is what lacks you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for giving your honest opinion. There may be an element of fear in me but it's not in that I don't have an opinion but that I don't readily express it. That's mostly because of the people I've met who have had a tendency to punish me for expressing my opinion. That's exactly why I'm coming against it by expressing my opinions here. Again I'm greatly honoured that you spoke your mind

$ 0.00
3 years ago