Set Your Goals/Worth & Limits as an Entrepreneur

0 31
Avatar for vevo
Written by
3 years ago

Setting Your Goals

First, it's pertinent to know that there is no limits to what you can

achieve in life and business.

What you intent to do, or what you are currently doing has been

done by many, and they have made it to success.

So,as an entrepreneur having whatever-it-take attitude is important

for winning.

If they can, you too can.

If you really want to, setting goals should be the next big step.

Five Golden Rules of Goal Setting

1.Set a goal that motivates you.

A goal that doesn't motivate cannot be achieved.

2.Set SMART goal.

The concept of SMART goal is not new to us, yet, it can never go

obsolete.

Your goal must be.

 Specific

 Measurable

 Attainable

 Relevant

 Time Bound

There is no time to explicitly explain the concept. But I believe they

are self explanation.

3.Write down your goals.

Having to-do-list make your goal achievable.

People complain 24 hours aren't enough to execute their tasks,but

the truth is, it's more than enough if it's properly planed.

Time will always been enough, it boils than to how you pilot it.

Time flies, glad tidings,we are the pilot.

4.Put a plain in action.

Break down your goal. Map it out, and see it accomplished.

5.Work the plan.

"Having a plan in place makes it official. Working the plan makes it

successful"

There are many goals to set to win as an entrepreneur, setting daily

financial(income)goal is important. You should be uncomfortable

when not met. Don't forget to increase it as you grow.

Your Worth as an Entrepreneur

What do you understand by the word"self-esteem"?

Having a highself-esteem gives you a sense of your worth

John Obidi rightly said:"If you’re an entrepreneur or career

professional in your 20's(male or female), you’ve got to re-engineer

your mind to stop seeing yourself as a young person."

Read that again.

I inscribed the quote on a paper and I pasted it in front of my

reading table when I was serving.

Words can't really express the positive impact it had on me.

So,seeing yourself worthy irrespective of your status,or age is

important.

Remember,the world whenever mind you until you mind yourself.

I have my business policies. I hardly go against them.

One of my policies is, once I place a price tag on my products,you

can't get it free, however, I can discount it based on level of our

chemistry.

See, if you don't set your worth, people will take you for granted.

Set your principles, and make it known to all and sundry. People

take you for who you say you are.

Set your worth right. It's no pride.

Do you really know how worthy you are?

Entrepreneurs rule the world.

The growth we bring to the world cannot be undermined. We create

job, and other opportunities.

WE ARE LEGENDS. YES OR NO?

Few days ago, I paid 3 men for a 4 hours service rendered for me. I

do this every week. I look forth to increase the number soon.

We create opportunities in our little ways. We are leaders. We are

worthy. Without us the world will suffer.

If you are having issues setting your worth, do well to consume"8

Ways To Boost Your Self-esteem"by business gross.

1.Be Tenacious to succeed

2.Read Voraciously

3.Change Your Mindset

4.Stay Positive.

5.Break Free From the Past

6.Accept yourself completely

7.Commit yourself to continuous learning and improvement

8.Failure is a Teacher

Asin, you have to be intentional to succeed.

The more you read, the more you know, the more you fit to talk and

engage in productive talks.

The more you grow the sense of your worth.

Having positive mindset follows intentionality.

Like, no thing is impossible. Know your strengths and weaknesses.

Forget about the past, do not dwell on them.

Your present situation might seem so dious, just heads up and keep

going.

"When crying seems inevitable, let it flow, make it snappy and move

ON"

vevo(2020)

So, work on yourself-esteem and self confidence, and see the worth

and seed you carry.

Your Limits as an Entrepreneur

I said it earlier.Personally, there is no limit to what you can achieve

in life and business

You are limited by the limits you set for yourself. So, break them and

live your life.

However, laws, government policies, environment, and other factors

can set limits for us as entrepreneur.

Knowing the law aspect of what you do will secure you and your

business.Sadly, many of us, me inclusive, are doing business on the

wrong sides of law

It's high time we learnt the laws to be safe.

The secrets are:

1.Spirituality.

2.Intentionality.

3.Volunteering.

4.Networking.

5.Free Value/Training—KLT Concept.

I wish I could explain better, but time is not on our side.

However,my DM is open for further consultation. Kindly drop your

questions.

Thanks for staying through tho

16
$ 0.00
Avatar for vevo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

wow really nice, this blew me away, there are some key facts about entrepreneurship aforementioned. I picked a thing or two from them, I would put it in practice. Though you have grammer error ( But I believe they are self explanation.) its towards the top, fix it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago