A Powerful Secret for Change

0 11
Avatar for vevo
Written by
3 years ago

    In my seminars we use “accelerated learning” techniques that

allow you to learn faster and remember more of what you

learn. The key is “involvement.” Our approach follows from

the old saying “What you hear, you forget; what you see, you

remember; what you do, you understand.”

So I’m going to ask that every time you reach the end of a

major principle in this book, you first put your hand on your

heart, then make a verbal “declaration,” then touch your head

with your index finger and make another verbal “declaration.”

What’s a declaration? It’s simply a positive statement that you

make emphatically, out loud.

Why are declarations such a valuable tool? Because everything

is made of one thing: energy. All energy travels in frequencies

and vibrations. Therefore, each declaration you make

carries its own vibrational frequency. When you state a

declaration aloud, its energy vibrates throughout the cells of

your body, and by touching your body at the same time, you

can feel its unique resonance. Declarations not only send a

 

    Secrets of the Millionaire Mind

 

specific message to the universe, they also send a powerful

message to your subconscious mind.

The difference between a declaration and an affirmation is

slight, but in my mind, powerful. The definition of an

affirmation is “a positive statement asserting that a goal you

wish to achieve is already happening.” The definition of a

declaration is “to state an official intention to undertake a

particular course of action or adopt a particular status.”

An affirmation states that a goal is already happening. I’m

not crazy about this because, often when we affirm something

that is not yet real, the little voice in our head usually responds

with “This isn’t true, this is BS.”

On the other hand, a declaration is not saying something is

true, it’s stating that we have an intention of doing or being

something. This is a position the little voice can buy, because

we’re not stating it’s true right now, but again, it’s an intention

for us in the future.

A declaration, by definition, is also official. It is a formal

statement of energy into the universe and throughout your

body.

Another word from the definition is important—action. You

must take all the actions necessary to make your intention a

reality.

I recommend that you state your declarations aloud each

morning and each evening. Doing your declarations while

looking into a mirror will accelerate the process even more.

Now I have to admit that when I first heard of all this, I

said, “No way. This declaration stuff is far too hokey for me.”

But because I was broke at the time, I decided, “What the

heck, it can’t hurt,” and started doing them. Now I’m rich, so

it shouldn’t come as a big surprise that I believe that

declarations really work.

Your Money Blueprint - 17

Either way, I’d rather be really hokey and really rich than

really cool and really broke. How about you?

That said, I invite you to place your hand on your heart and

repeat the following...

DECLARATION:

“My inner world creates my outer world.”

Now touch your head and say...

“I have a millionaire mind.”

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for vevo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments