How I Redesigned My Life at 25...

1 18
Avatar for valentinestory
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

By the time you're done reading, you'll have concrete steps to take to start making changes right away.

No more ethereal ideas.

I'm sick of being inspired but not taking any clear action.So here I am attempting to alter that.

First, I'll talk about the desires I had when I was 25.I was working in a shiny big multinational corporation at an annoyingly monotonous corporate job with promising growth prospects after a decade but extremely slow progress.

I also spent most of my time daydreaming because I was the youngest member of the team.

I wanted these things in life:

Work no more than four hours per day, own my time, and make a lot of money doing what I love for a living. I also knew that people on the internet were living this life.Why, then, couldn't I?

Non-Desires Now that you know what I wanted, here are the things I really didn't want in life:

Work full 8-hour workdays, which began a century ago, Why are we still slogging for peanuts when technology has advanced?

Therefore, here's how I altered it:

1/ Purpose:

Honoring your calling is the greatest gift you can give or receive.You were born for it.And how you come to feel most alive.Oprah Winfrey I think you can find your purpose by working on the following:

service for self-awareness 1.1Mindfulness

At the point when you're mindful, you can track down your 'huge why'.

Why are you interested in learning the skill XYZ?

What motivates you to work less?

What is the purpose of your move?

You'll learn more about yourself and your "why" through this.However, this is insufficient, which is why we have the following point.

1.2.Service "Making money is not what makes a person successful;Success is the result of earning money, and our success is directly proportional to our service.Earl Nightingale You have to be of service in order to make a living doing something unusual.You are not required to market solutions.

Therefore, consider, "How can I be of service?"

My responses were:

I'll use my strengths to solve problems, so I'm taking a course even though I didn't want to. I want more time to do what I want.Consistency is a problem that many digital writers face, and my course, Summit 21, addresses it.

2/ Mentality You can alter your mentality by working on:

shifts in belief systems toward an abundance mindset You are only as capable as what your mind tells you.

I have felt that I am average and not good enough for a long time.This is because I never excelled academically or in extracurricular activities as a child.

But you know what?Your mentality can be changed.

2.1.Systems of belief Write down your negative systems of belief.This is everything you think of yourself and the reason you can't get what you want.

Reprogram them by realizing that they are just irrational beliefs rather than the truth.

2.2.Mindset of abundance We believe that in order to rise, we must lower others.that there is only room for one individual to win.

Wrong.

There is something for everybody.Change your mindset from one of scarcity to abundance.

3/ Commitment This includes:

Discipline in the systems Be the hero When I first started, I knew what I wanted, but I didn't know how to get there.As a result, I committed to bringing my writing talent with me.

It doesn't matter if there are results or not.

In the end, it will be beneficial to learn and improve.

3.1.Systems Don't rely on inspiration for anything.

No "someday."

Have an idea?Today, work on it.

I have not given any of my plans time to reflect.I just shoot it, regardless of whether it works or not.

Do everything as an experiment (which is why side hustles are preferable to full-time endeavors).

3.2. Discipline "The first and noblest of all victories is for a man to conquer himself."Plato appeared X times per week.You define that X, and then you always appear.Even if there are no outcomes or funds,

Because you can't rely on just one source, it's important to have multiple sources of income.

Again, this is why side hustles are preferable to full-time endeavors.

3.3.Be the hero If I want to be a business leader, I need to act like one.That implies having the right sort of:

I posed the following question to myself:

"What does a solopreneur making six figures do?"

Observe their actions.Find them and take their frameworks.

To summarize everything discussed thus far, here are three brief points:

Identifying and acting on your purpose, reprogramming your mindset, and committing to your vision can all result in a complete overhaul of your life.

Your Homework: To get closer to redesigning your life, answer the following questions now.

Do more than just read them.Please respond to them for the sake of your future self.I guarantee that this will assist you.

1/ Purpose Describe your goals.

For what reason would they say they are your longings?

What is it that you need to be known as?

How can you help other people with your unique set of skills?

2/Motivation What is holding you back?

Why do you believe you cannot accomplish it?

Is it necessary to drag everyone down in order to ascend?

3/ Commitment Are you able to devise a strategy that is simple to implement and supports your daily attendance?

Can you commit to the process rather than the end result?

Are you currently like the person you want to be like in your own eyes?What can you alter if not?

That marks the end.You can manage it!

Don't put off starting something new until next year.

Begin today.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
Avatar for valentinestory
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

Comments

Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago