Why I Wish Every Day That I Have Money And Why

0 10
Avatar for ukheather
2 years ago

I have many chronic illnesses and I can't work as I am housebound and disabled due to my chronic illnesses. I have severe chronic pain and severe chronic fatigue so I am in pain every second and I am so fatigued that I can barely move 1 inch (literally) due to the fatigue I have. Nothing like you can ever know unless you have it. Extreme so I am housebound.

Every single day I wish I had money as I have none and have no way to get any as my health is just so poor I can't work, can't do work from home as I can't do crafts or type long etc.

I never go out other than to the hospital if I have an appointment. I can't afford a wheelchair as I can't work and have no money so it is a vicious cycle. If I had money at least I could get an electric wheelchair.
I live on just over £300 a month. I couldn't even afford rent on that, so if I didn't live here, I would be homeless and would have been for multiple years! I am disabled so I can't live on the streets but I will end up there one day. I just hope that day takes forever to come or never comes.

Every day I dream of having money. I can't even afford to enter the lottery but I wish I would win it, or I wish a philanthropist would want to help me or something like that. I have no relatives so no one can help me.

If you have money, you don't get it.

You have no idea what it is like to live on 60p a day for food. Weighing food so you don't run out on 2 tiny meals a day. Unable to go anywhere. Having no money, but needing things and having no one to help you.

Electric Wheelchair

I wish I had money so I could buy an electric wheelchair so I could leave these 4 walls that are like a prison! I desperately need one of these. I really can't take being a prisoner of this house.

Boiler and Heating

I would also buy a new boiler as the boiler broke on Christmas eve, and I would replace the whole heating if I could as the radiator doesn't work in the living room anyway, although I need a new boiler first as that broke on Christmas Eve!

Gutter

Need a new gutter as it has been broken for multiple years now causing major damp, mould and dangerous mould spores because of it.
Needs a new damp proof course too costing a lot!

Car (Dream Item)

If I had a lot of money, I would buy a car. Even a cheap one. Just a car so I can go anywhere! I don't even care where, just outside these 4 walls.

So much in this house needs fixing to be even safe to live in, but I have nowhere else to live as I couldn't afford anywhere, so at least if I had money I could help make this place habitable and safe! The mould and damp leave my health much worse and it is dangerous!

But the first thing I would do is buy an electric wheelchair so I can go out!
You have no idea what it is like to be a prisoner of your house with no money, no health, no car, no wheelchair, not enough money for food, no heating, damp, mould etc. I could go on for ages.

Every day I wish I had money so I could give myself a life that I lost years ago when my health deteriorated and left me housebound like I am now.

If you can work and get the things you need to get by, then count yourself lucky and be thankful as some of us struggle just to eat!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ukheather
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ukheather
2 years ago

Comments