Lonely Difficult Life Living With Chronic Illness

2 14
Avatar for ukheather
3 years ago

I have multiple chronic illnesses including chronic pain, chronic fatigue and others. I am housebound most of the time and unable to work.
Living in England you might think I get looked after. Well sadly I don't.

I get £3oo a month to live off. Yes you read that right. That is nothing. I have rent, bills and medical prescriptions on top of that.

My life is depressing and difficult. Having no money and being housebound means I rarely see anything but these 4 walls in the house. Cannot ever afford anything and am in severe pain and extremely exhausted all the time.

I don't have any family alive either and most friends left when I got ill even though I am still me, I just have a LOT of pain and am exhausted all the time.

Life is so hard and lonely.

I just wish I lived somewhere that would help me, unlike here.

Sponsors of ukheather
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @chipmaster
Avatar for ukheather
3 years ago

Comments

I'm really sorry to hear these all. I wish I had the power to make the life even a little easier for you. You are going thru something that not everyone will understand even me. But what I want to say that you are not lonely. I'm here if you need someone to talk to. I'm here just few types away. Please don't forget that. You are strong and you are an inspiration for others who sees your real value. Keep it up and never give up. Your true admired Chipmaster.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you for that. Really appreciate that very much?

$ 0.00
3 years ago