Disabled, Housebound And Unable To Afford A Wheelchair For Freedom

0 14
Avatar for ukheather
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Blog, Life, Freedom, Disability, ...

I am, chronically ill and disabled and also housebound. That means I never leave the house other than for medical appointments.

I live on just a few hundred pounds a month, so little that I couldn't afford to rent anything anywhere. If I wasn't so lucky as to live here, I would be on the streets even being disabled.

Where I live, you can't get wheelchairs for free unless you can use them in your house. I live in the smallest place and it wouldn't even open inside, that is how small it is here! I need an electric one as I can't push myself along due to my health.

So I have to crowdfund an electric wheelchair. That shouldn't be a thing in 2022!
Disabled people should get the equipment they need.

Sadly I haven't raised much so it could take years to raise enough, assuming kind people want to help me.

I haven't been outside of the front door for years other than for a couple of hospital appointments. That is it.

As someone who loves nature, animals, trees, fresh air, mountains etc, I never get to see any of them.

It is bad enough that I can't get enough money to live off as I can't work but the government only give me a couple of hundred a month which leaves me with a few pence a day for food. 60p MAX a day for food. Doesn't give me enough at all.

No grants that can get me a wheelchair, no relatives alive to help, no way to get one other than raising enough money which is unlikely.

If you wish to help, you can from anywhere in the world.

I really hope I can get an electric wheelchair one day. It shouldn't be like this. I shouldn't feel like a prisoner of the house but I am and I do.

I don't even feel fresh air on my face as I can't go outside.

You have no idea what it feels like to be stuck inside for years.

From the Covid pandemic, some countries had lockdown so you will have a faint idea what it is like. But imagine inside 24/7 with no money. No money for anything you need. That is how I am.

4
$ 2.03
$ 2.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Sponsors of ukheather
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ukheather
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Blog, Life, Freedom, Disability, ...

Comments