Bitcoin Cash in 🇵🇭: Still a long run before it gets recognized here

1 18
Avatar for ughyannie
3 years ago

Im sure youre here to know why the title of this article is like that. I want to put a disclaimer before I start writing. Disclaimer: This is only my opinon based from my experience.

So Im from Philippines and I think the reason why its still a long run for the bitcoin cash or the cryptocurrency community here in PH to be recognized is that a lot of people think its a scam and those who really need money are brave enough to try this things.

People here in my country or I guess everywhere is afraid to get their information leak in the internet. Thats what I think one of the reasons why Filipinos wont sign up in sites that offers free mining of bitcoins, bitcoin cash, ethereum, litecoin, and etc.

Furthermore, the cryptocurrency is like a hidden paradise here in Philippines. Like as far as I know only few people know about this thing and not everyone believed that this is real.

As for me I found out about it through a friend in facebook and not gonna lie I am really desperate to help my mom in paying our bills so I said why not try it I wont lose anything anyways and thats why Im here in read.cash now. To be honest, read.cash is the one who introduced me the bitcoin cash. I didnt even know something like this exist. When I first heard about this too I thought it was scam. I was genuinely thinking about how is it possible to earn money by mining in the internet like that?

Now Im trying to introduce this to my peers and relatives, unfortunately some of them just shrugged it off and didnt believed me about the crypto currency.

Again this post is based from my experience, as a newcomer or newbie in this bitcoin cash world.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

There are a lot of groups whom I am a member are using BCH, BTC, ETH are into mining. Some say it as scam but others prove that they are earning showing oof their proof of payments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup you are right,only a few people here in philippines are fammiliar in crytocurrencies,likr bch or bitcoincash,btc,ltc,lbc,doge,dash etc .....when i ask some of my friend about it they just said ano ba yun?? hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sakin naman po hindi naniniwala hahaha if i explained it to them they just shrugged it off and di naman daw po totoo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's still a long run. It will still take some time, but very many young people are open to the technology. Young people are less afraid. If they recognize the advantages of crypto currencies like Bitcoin Cash, they will take advantage of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I myself is part of that young people and Im so proud of myself for taking a risk and dive in in the cryptocurrency world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true that Bitcoin Cash has a long run to get known by Pinoy. Just like Bitcoin, up until now only 15% ofvthe population has an idea that Cryptocurrencies do exist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I hope it will get known by others too so they can enjoy the cryptocurrencies as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well is good to know the particular situation in PH. This is also true for many other countries, people are poorly informed. Shocked to hear they think there BCH is a scam? What I don't get why they are so concerned on hiding their IDs when everyone gladly uses Facebook, WhatsApp or Google. You think your IDs are more secure there? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think its because BCH is not used by many thats why they think its a scam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash is just being known in Philippine. With help of coins.ph, I believe there will be a difference soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you Olad, I hope this will be introduce to others soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash is just being known in Philippine. With help of coins.ph, I believe there will be a difference soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago