Poem to my Grandmother

11 38
Avatar for uelsy_daile
2 years ago

A grandmother is so special

A treasure in our lives;

A cheerful smiling person

Who is also very wise.

She will listen to our stories,

And may add one of her own.

She is quick to help with projects,

Makes all welcome in her home.

Her smile is always ready

With a cherry word or two,

To encourage her grandchildren

In all they try to do.

Oh Grandma, how I love You,

It's so good to have you near;

And may God bless you richly

For you deserve it Grandma, Dear!

Closing thoughts

As I read the whole poem, it' really stuck on my mind lately how I miss my grandmother so much. Those times that she always gave me some stuff which I liked.

Comforted me during the time that I was in a difficult situation and listening to my words on her. She underastand how I feel and more tenderness I felt. As I grow older ahe never changed on showing love and care to me.

Though we're not spending more time together after I graduated from college and sent to another place for my related works but at least before her last breathe just took away I already fulfilled her promise.

A promise that I will always be a good person and always love my parents and have have faith in God.

I remember of her some words that literally stuck on mind and I will be cherish it forever. Remember those words:

" Mingaw nako nimo apo, when man ka makauli sa atua, sobra naman lageh ka kabusy sa imohang work?!. Uli pod panagsa labina sa akoang birthday".

It really hurts actually on that part of our conversation to my grandma.

The same conversation to my parents that longing my presents on Christmas Day.

And then I said to my grandma, "Don't worry Lola, I will make sure to come home early this Christmas season and do have a short vacation in there. And also what is your pasalubong?:)".

And my grandma of course happy in the other line and said, " it's up to my dear apo, ang importante oo ka dito sa atin at makasama ka".

Eventually, I surprised my lola on Christmas Day!. Me and my parent discussed on surprising her knowing without her consent during on Christmas and give her a huge hug and pasalubong.

She was very happy and gay of the moment of that time and a tears on her eyes that fall down and remind me when I reminisce the Christmas season every year.

P.S. to my Lola in heaven, I hope you're in good hands and I always missing you and loving you.

thanks for the reading.

leadimage@google.com

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Avatar for uelsy_daile
2 years ago

Comments

You really are so close with your grandma. How I wish na ganyan din kami ka coseng lolako back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, sa lola ko mas malapit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My tears falling upon reading this poem :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A really emotional poem to all grandmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandmother always has pure love for her son's children. Grandmother has a special place in the family. You miss your grandmother because you felt her warmth. The Lord will give him rest there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right! I will also forever grateful to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She will also be grateful to you because you are obedient to your parents. Maybe here we both started our journey together!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always read.cash is waving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The article made me emotional, I also miss my grandma, I wasn't fortunate to meet all my grandparents so she was the only one I knew and her passing made me cry. I hope she's happy wherever she is right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I'm forever missing her badly my dear grandma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago