Gift Jam 2020 Game Log #2 (OunceofPrevention)

0 30
Avatar for tyler775
3 years ago

I have added a lot to the game since I started. I added a list to the first level to see how many essential objects you have collected. The first level only requires you to collect a key to have enough to go to the next level:

I also added a door that you touch when you have all the items for the next level. The door starts off as red and turns blue to show you've succeeded and are heading to the next level:

Closed Final Door
Open Final Door (Move To Next Level)

I have also added instructions with two pages of said instructions:

Page 1 Instructions
Page 2 Instructions

They are sloppy instructions, but they currently get the job done. You can also access the instructions while playing the game by clicking a question mark sprite. My goal is to have 3 basic levels before adding basic graphics for this alpha model of a game. Only 13 more days before the game jam ends and I have to submit...

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tyler775
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tyler775
3 years ago

Comments