Why I Recently Converted From ABC to BCHN

85 614
Avatar for twilborn
3 years ago

As until recently, I used to troll bitcoin cash supporters and blindly defend everything that Amaury Sechet and Bitcoin ABC did. Now, I have realized my mistake and wish to apologize to the Bitcoin Cash community for my behavior.

Here’s my story. I was drawn to ABC because I believed that they had a good “track record”, and they were the implementation that the miners favored. I was happy when they announced the IFP because it meant that infrastructure funding was coming to bitcoin cash that would bring it to the top. Or so I thought.

It was the past week that really got me to do some searching. As more and more miners started signaling in support of Bitcoin Cash Node, I became really worried that ABC would loose. I spent way too much time scrolling through reddit and checking the coin.dance. The thought of loosing seemed unbearable at the time and my fear only grew as I started to think about what I would do if ABC lost. Would I leave BCH? Where would I go then? BSV? BTC? ETH? Dash? None of them seemed to be a good option and it only made sense to stay with bitcoin cash. I started to think about what I’d have to put up with if BCHN won. I was worried that they wouldn’t progress very far and show incompetence in comparison to Bitcoin ABC.

Finally I stumbled across the old BCHN flipstarter campaign. I started reading it over, and it was way better than I expected. Then I came back to the ABC roadmap on bitcoincash.org, and then it started to hit me: The BCHN roadmap was way more detailed with concise explanations of what the funding would be used for, while the ABC roadmap only had a few words on it with a couple of icons. Wow!

I now see clearly that the BCHN team is far more competent and efficient than ABC. They have consistently proven it by raising funds far more effectively than ABC, as well as maintaining the support of the overwhelming majority of the Bitcoin Cash People. The only reason ABC wants 8% of the block reward is to make up for all the talent they’ve lost by burning their bridges.
Thankfully most of the community was already one step ahead of me. I feel way more confident now about the November hardfork outcome and that we will prevent ABC from forcibly stealing part of the block reward.

P.S. Please help me promote this to as many ABC supporters as possible. I believe there is a good chance that some of them will come around soon and see the light.

175
$ 33.02
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 10.00 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 9
Avatar for twilborn
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article i loved it 🥰🥰god bless you keep it up 🥰🥰dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One thing great about Bitcoin Cash ( BCH ) is its low transaction fee compared to Bitcoin ABC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, I didn't see the BCHN roadmap yet but I thimk it's better than ABC. Very informative, thank you for supporting BCHN

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of yhe article Plece upvote mee i give you full suport all time plz back me subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would be a good exercise to contrast this article with that of Joannes Vermorel's https://blog.vermorel.com/journal/2020/8/24/empirical-insights-on-bchn.html

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plece upvote mee i give you full suport all time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you my dear that you shearing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice idea sir you decision is a nice one ,it was really a good one , I never had such opportunity to choose or even switch from one coin to the other, for you to do such it really means you got what it takes.👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The writer of this great article is clearly telling that promoting this important info to as many as ABC supporters as possible. He was clearly informed to all of us that how he has simply converted from ABC to BCHN. Good to hear from you. Noted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice Article,,,, and may favourite post,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't have much knowledge when it comes to this but seeing or reading articles from BCH enthusiasts here are majority supporting BCHN, I only see few people who are on the side of ABC so as this platform going with BCHN.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice man

$ 0.00
User's avatar ASM
3 years ago

Thank you for shedding light on the difference between ABC and BCHN. I also say kudos for mentioning IFP and its controversial issues which later brought more popularity to BCH. Your work is interesting, inspiring and educative. We look forward to everyone's feedback and participation. Bitcoin ABC is committed to continuing on its mission to scale+adopt for 5 billion daily active Bitcoin Cash users, and materially change the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thumbs up for ABC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i surprised for that, very good article!!👌👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article. Keep it up..and don't forget to support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.... Thanks for post....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome to the BCH community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that very helpful informations. I hope that those who continue to support ABC till now would realize that too. I don't really have that much deep knowledge about cyptocurrency but I really trust Bitcoin Cash Community because it has proven its compentency up 'til now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your article. It is really helpful. Actually I have subscribed you. If you don't mind, will you please subscribe me?😊 Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never supported the policies if Amaury

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Please views my article https://read.cash/@Badhon88/rain-sky-55128271

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your clarification and your side. Actually BCH performed well this past years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

all that glitters is not gold, but golden potato taken fresh from even is still hot for humans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Realising what's good between the two must have been a difficult decision of yours..continue supporting the community and who knows we may grow bigger..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Please views my article https://read.cash/@Badhon88/rain-sky-55128271

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for staying to my beloved BCH 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also loving the BCH community and the platform created for everyone is so helpful and fruitful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I particulary like how the flipstarter campaing that BCHN did provided such clear and measurable deliverables. That allows the pledgers (and the rest of the community) to look at the commitments made, and evaluate them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing story you said. Here is my one nature article i hope you will like it aand comment it https://read.cash/@Mrm/beautiful-nature-df847ada#comment-1171e2de

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mrm
3 years ago

New subscriber bro Subscribe me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.... Thanks for post....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article dear,,subscribe me plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NiceI'm subscribe your profile, Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already subscribe please subscribe and view me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed to your channel you subscribe to my channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice..I'm subscribe your profile, Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing such an important article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very important for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed to your channel you subscribe to my channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice.please subscribe me i will subscribe you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not technically sound as you are but my feedback is also that BCH is a better option, rest it is wait and watch,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I particulary like how the flipstarter campaing that BCHN did provided such clear and measurable deliverables. That allows the pledgers (and the rest of the community) to look at the commitments made, and evaluate them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subscribe me.Iam subscribe your profile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago