Winter Cleaning of Life

6 27
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

For a long time, I realized that there are things that consume my time, my energy, my life force. I would like to give a simple definition by calling these distractions.

Distractions can be anything physical, mental, emotional, that diverts our minds and emotions from our primary goal. They can be virtual or real, physical or mental. It can be animate or inanimate objects. For this reason, it is sometimes not easy to detect them. Especially if it has been an active part of our lives for a long time...

The thing is, you feel like you have to deal with someone all the time, and you feel like you're running out of time for that person.

You feel like your energy is drained every time someone engages you in dialogue. That's why you don't want to do anything.

It could also be what you've been through in the past that is constantly pulling you to that moment in the past.

Sometimes, it can be our own thoughts or the thoughts of others that we adopt as our own.

Every one of us has 24 hours a day, regardless of age, gender or country. Everything we spend these 24 hours on shapes the present and therefore the future and our entire life.

When we spend today gambling, what we will most likely have in the future is huge debts.

One second is too much to think about a person who doesn't value us.

Every time we give a chance to someone who hurt us, we give them the opportunity to repeat it. Of course, it may be good to give this chance to someone who deserves a second chance, but I think it is better not to give this chance to someone who does not fully trust us.

Unless we learn to really devote our time to things, we're wasting our time. Yes, this is a lesson, of course. But at the end of the day, we need to learn what we should devote our time to. The lesson we must learn is not to repeat the same mistakes over and over.

That's why I decided to permanently close my social media accounts. I closed my personal Instagram account today. I also closed my Twitter account, where I shared crazy content on the website.

You ask why? While there is no single logical reason not to close these accounts, there are many reasons to close and delete them completely.

I haven't used Facebook for years anymore. I haven't used whatsapp for a few years. Now I have decided not to use Instagram and Twitter.

Now I only have Signal, Threema, Telegram, read.cash and noise.cash accounts. I will delete my Telegram account as well.

There are still a few other sites and apps that I'm considering closing and deleting.

I think the winter period will pass with cleaning.

3
$ 2.44
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Rezanur
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 1
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Comments

While reading the title I remember the song "winter world of love" I was even humming. Well the only social.media I had is facebook. Though I seldom open because I don't want to absorb negativities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have something like an automatic defense mechanism when it comes to social media. Any social media site, application, game, etc., when something becomes a negative habit, I want to quit. While I was using Facebook, it was fun to use Facebook at first. Then I had the feeling that it was an unnecessary habit. I realized that I was worrying and stressing unnecessarily for things that were not in my life.

Now I felt the same for other apps. For example, there are many problems in my life that I have to deal with. And I need motivation and faith to tackle these problems. This is my truth. This is the real agenda of my life. Whereas, when my mind is preoccupied with a lot of unnecessary problems, I am overburdened by the anxiety and stress I have. This, of course, causes me to lose my motivation, my faith, and weakens the strength to fight.

So the power to solve all the problems in the world is not something that can be done by my effort alone. But I have the power, will and responsibility to solve the problems in my life. Everything else other than these are focus distractions in my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you did the right thing as sometimes what we read in social.media are disturbing. I guess you had a peace of mind now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Absolutely much more peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After deleting all those apps I think you have now the peace of mind especially on Facebook apps I find it also toxic apps maybe one of these days I would try to clean up some of my installed apps that im not using.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The years I used Facebook were the years when a game called farmville was first released on Facebook. I was already using Facebook for a few years just for that game. I'm still baffled that I spent hours on a virtual farm and couldn't let it occupy my mind.

For over 20 years Facebook has been gone for me. Instagram was just to log in and see who shared what. I have been very active on Twitter for a few years. 2021 is the year I stepped away from Twitter. Now I am someone who does not use Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, WhatsApp, Telegram. :)

But Signal and Threema are enough for messaging. From time to time, I will write articles here and on my own blog to make my day useful and healthy. Of course, since there are more gaps left in my private life, I will try to fill this gap with useful and enjoyable things that are suitable for my life purpose. I think I've strayed a lot from my life purpose. But waking up is a start. Good morning to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago