The importance of our health

0 26
Avatar for turuncu
1 year ago

Whoever you ask will talk about how important our health is. However, no matter how important we call it, this is not enough to explain how important it is.

Although I had to face various health problems for a long time, I realized that I was not fully aware of the importance of my health when I felt healthy. But when I was sick, I could feel that being healthy was a blessing.

Health, being healthy, a healthy body is a real blessing. This is something that we cannot perceive literally. Breathing, walking, running, being able to move, in short, everything we can do easily in daily life is a blessing. To understand this mentally does not mean to understand it literally. Because if we could truly feel that all these are blessings, we would spend every moment with gratitude, happiness, joy.

We cannot fully understand the value of something without losing it, until the opposite happens to us. Because we are trying to understand by making comparisons between Good-Bad, Positive-Negative. We cannot appreciate the good without seeing the bad. Because 3-dimensional reality includes rules such as finding meaning with the opposite of everything and duality. In a 3-dimensional reality, good can only coexist with evil. So if it's not bad, it's not good either. Our mind, which perceives the 3-dimensional reality, can perceive the existence of something only if it has an opposite. I think this means knowing, seeing and perceiving the bad in order to understand the value of the good, the wrong in order to perceive the right, and the disease in order to perceive the health.

What I realized with the health problems I have been experiencing lately is that I was not fully aware of the importance of my health while I was healthy. When I was sick, I felt that health was a blessing. However, I cannot say that I fully understand how important health is. Because if health and being healthy is so important, I should live my life by celebrating like a holiday by being grateful even for breathing.

Breathing, filling our stomach with delicious tastes, sleeping, waking up, walking, smelling the flowers, feeling the breeze on our skin, good times we spend with our loved ones… So we have a life full of grace, enough to live every moment with gratitude.

Instead of being grateful for what we have, we can only feel sorry for one thing we think we don't have.

Unfortunately, our logical minds can perceive what I am saying with a limited range. We have a blue car, but we are upset that it is not white. Someone we meet says hi to us, “Why didn't he say hello?” We ask you. Our spouse cooks for us with his own hands, we both upset ourselves and our spouse because he did not make a pie. No matter how beautiful a life we have, we can find a flaw or a flaw and turn our lives into hell.

However, good and evil, right or wrong, beauty and ugliness are only in our perspective. What we choose to see becomes our reality. We don't have to live ignorant of the beauty of the rose just because it has thorns. The thorn is a part of the rose, it does not detract from the beauty of this rose

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for turuncu
1 year ago

Comments