The Importance of Approaching Others with Love, Respect, and Kindness.

4 59
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago

Everything is a choice, not just love. And it has consequences. However, we are disappointed that we did not get the results we expected. I can love you or hate you. If we see everything as spontaneous, coincidence, or luck, we are trying to avoid the responsibility of our choices.

Our emotions are our responsibility. Otherwise, the behavior of others towards us will determine our feelings. This leads us to generalize and to be distant to other people, to avoid showing our love, and to choose not to love anyone after a while.

Although situations in our lives affect our emotions, the choice of our emotions is ours. Can we direct it from a love affair that ends badly to someone else without ever reducing it to the love in our hearts? Usually we choose to give up love. We need time to fall in love with another person.

Our thoughts and attitudes determine our feelings. Even if the outside world seems to determine our thoughts and attitudes, it is only our choice. We always have the option to change our thinking and attitudes.

When we do not accept responsibility for our emotions, we make the choice to determine our emotions according to the thoughts, behaviors and attitudes of others. This can cause severe psychological illnesses. At the end of a bad relationship, we suffer, get angry, blame ourselves or others. However, we are the person who takes that person into our lives. His behavior towards us is his choice. He may not have loved us as much as we loved him. Our actions may not have met his criteria for love. But we are responsible for our own choices, thoughts, feelings and attitudes. We are liberated when we stop looking for the guilty, stop blaming ourselves or others. We cannot interfere with other people's choices. We cannot choose if nobody likes us. We are only responsible for our own hearts. We can live every moment of our lives filled with a loving heart. However, we can only take responsibility for our own life, choices, thoughts, feelings and attitudes and continue to love despite everything. Or we can choose to continue to blame others and continue to determine our love by the behavior of others.

I may not like you. But that doesn't mean I don't or won't love anyone. I choose not to like people who brutally accuse me. I am aware of this choice. I have an attitude that if someone is constantly blaming, criticizing, or trying to humiliate me, I will not like him. I know I cannot change people. If a person chooses to love me, he will show or make me feel this through his behavior.

We cannot teach people to love. But if our behavior reflects our love, they can choose to love us. Our actions reflect our hearts. People who constantly criticize others are people who do not really love themselves. Whoever blames others is actually blaming himself within.

We must first forgive and love ourselves. Unless we forgive and love ourselves, we continue to expect love from others.


We all need love. But as long as we do not love ourselves, we will continue to expect love from others. We will constantly test them to prove they love us. Since we have so many expectations, we will believe that they love us if the other person meets our expectations. Nobody has to meet our expectations. Whether to like it or not is his choice. But the most loved are those who love themselves. Because they are not constantly in expectation. They only want kindness and respect from you.

If someone doesn't show me kindness and respect, I will remove them from my life because I love and respect myself. Our actions and words reflect our hearts. The love of someone who lacks respect, love, and kindness in his behavior is not real. He doesn't really love himself. Those who do not love themselves cannot love me anyway. He only expects me to prove that I love him. He does not act kindly. Because, in his opinion, if I continue to stay with him in the face of his behavior, I will prove that I love him.

Love is the only truth in the world. But if our actions do not reflect love, this is not true love. We cannot speak of love in a place where kindness and respect are lacking.

In short, look for love in behavior. Love yourself before expecting love from others. Reflect your love into behavior and verdict. Think before you criticize and blame people. Ask yourself, "Is there love here?"

You may not like anyone. You may not trust anyone. This is not destiny. This is your own choice. Others either love or dislike you. But you are responsible for your own actions and words. So if your words and actions do not contain love, you don't need to think why others don't love you.

I prefer to love people. I choose to treat others with respect and kindness. And if the other person does not show kindness and respect in the face of all this, I prefer not to love him. Because I choose love. Someone whose actions, words do not reflect love and respect does not love himself. There is nothing I can do for someone who doesn't love themselves. I can't teach him love. The only thing I know is that I love myself. I respect myself. I take people who approach my life with love, respect and kindness. This is my choice.

Yes, love is a choice. It is no coincidence that loving people enter your life if you don't have too many expectations. This does not mean that your life will return to heaven miraculously. You just become aware of your choices. You love yourself and others. You allow those who love themselves and others to enter your life. If someone doesn't show their love for you with their kindness and respect, you're keeping them out of your life. You don't have to meet her countless waits to love you. Or you are not drowning anyone with your expectations. You treat everyone with kindness and respect. You expect only kindness and respect from others, too.

8
$ 2.15
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Snezana28
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago

Comments

I beg to disagree in this word you said,

"Love is the only truth in the world. But if our actions do not reflect love, this is not true love. We cannot speak of love in a place where kindness and respect are lacking."

CONFLICT!

"And if the other person does not show kindness and respect in the face of all this, I prefer not to love him. Because I choose love."

I don't think you're in the right frame of mind? How can you say you choose LOVE if you can't afford to love your enemy and accept who they are? Shouldn't you be able to show them, true love, through mercy and good deeds? How can you love yourself if you don’t know how to love your fellow man? And how can you love your fellow man if you don’t know how to love yourself?

Think brother...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think mind and Heart harmony brings balance. It is much better to love your enemy if you can do it sincerely. You can respond with love to those who hate you. We have come to learn about unconditional love. I'm not sure what kind of love this is.

Frankly, I do not know how I can love someone who hurt me even though I approach with love. I can love someone who doesn't love me. However, I can also love someone who hurt me. But that doesn't require me to let it hurt me.

I can love my enemy. But letting it hurt me harms the balance of loving oneself and others. Love is loving everyone that God has made, seeing God's creation in them. If we throw ourselves out of the equation we cannot do this.

Evil, violence is wrong regardless of whom it is done. We are in the equation. When we accept an evil done against us, we are allowing damage to a wonderful being created by God. We must not allow violence, harm or evil, regardless of who is done. (Including us or our enemy.) Love is in our behavior. How can love be true if our behavior is not good? Wrong means wrong. The first thing we need to do is to show the right behavior. We have to express to someone who is doing something wrong with us or someone else that what they did was wrong. We must show what we believe to be true. If they continue to hurt others, there is nothing we can do for them. Every behavior has consequences. There are laws, there is divine justice, there is karma.

A teacher who slaps your child at school is wrong.

It is wrong for your beloved spouse to betray you.

We must be able to say right right, wrong wrong. If evil and violence are accepted, it becomes normal. If I continue to be in a relationship with someone who betrayed me, I would have wronged myself and would have normalized betrayal. I can end my relationship with him and continue to love him from afar. Betrayal is her/his wrong.

We shouldn't hate it. We have to forgive him. However, a betrayal relationship is not an appropriate one. Continuing this relationship harms our self-esteem. Because nobody deserves betrayal.

Loving even your enemy means unconditional love, I think. But I haven't witnessed unconditional love, except that the mother loves her baby. I really don't know how I can do this. If you can even love your enemy, as a mother loves her baby, I kiss you in your heart.

But I do not have such great love yet. There are levels of love. There are levels of good and evil too. I cannot recommend something to others that I have not yet achieved.

The world, the universe, existence operate according to certain laws. Even if we don't grasp its logic, I think it makes sense.

I am not yet able to love everyone unconditionally. There may be those who criticize me, there will be. I can only defend what I believe. I can accept what I have experienced as true.

In the face of a misconduct against me, I can say, "This is wrong you are doing. I don't deserve this behavior." Despite this, I can get that person out of my life who treated me the way I didn't want. If I can forgive that person after I have removed it from my life, I will have made myself light. Everyone makes mistakes. But there are levels of error. Violence, betrayal and cruelty should not be accepted. Accepting means being a part of it.

The world, the universe, existence operate according to certain laws. Even if we don't grasp its logic, I think it makes sense.

I am not yet able to love everyone unconditionally. There may be those who criticize me, there will be. I can only defend what I believe. I can accept what I have experienced as true.

In the face of a misconduct against me, I can say, "This is wrong you are doing. I don't deserve this behavior." Despite this, I can get that person out of my life who treated me the way I didn't want. If I can forgive that person after I have removed it from my life, I will have made myself light. Everyone makes mistakes. But there are levels of error. Violence, betrayal and cruelty should not be accepted. Accepting means being a part of it. We deserve love. We deserve loving behavior. Despite our loving behavior, when we include people who treat us hatefully into our lives, we can cause harm not only to us, but also to our loved ones.

People can change. A person who becomes aware of their bad behavior can give up bad behavior. This is a great transformation. However, this is his choice.

You can entrust your house, car, wallet to a thief if your loss will not hurt you. This is your choice. That person may not mistake you for your trust in him. This is also his choice. Or your trust in him/her may come to naught.

We live in the End Times. Maybe hundreds of prophets were sent to us. The Torah, Psalms, the Bible and the Quran were also downloaded. Prophets came, who devoted themselves and their children to God. Mankind continues to do evil, however. As far as I know, no more prophets and scriptures will come. We wake up to see right and wrong.

We are still learning. We are still awakening. We still remember. Every person is at a different stage of awakening. Everybody gets as much light as they can carry and becomes enlightened. Every person who radiates the light is valuable and we need them.

We must no longer prevent people from being crucified. We must not allow healers to be burned as witches. We should bravely say that evil is evil when necessary.

Evil is what we are fighting for. We can help people get rid of evil. However, if we help him continue to do evil, we will strengthen the evil.

This is why it is important to behave with respect, love and courtesy. After all, people often treat us that way when we treat them with love, respect, and kindness. Some behave opposite to this. Still, I can give them a chance. However, I can warn him if he still displays behavior contrary to love, respect, and courtesy. If my good behavior does not stimulate the good in him, I can get him out of my life if he lives the way he believes. He/She has the freedom to live the way he believes. I deserve love, respect and kindness.

Maybe he/she will someday understand the importance of good manners too.

Obviously this is such a deep topic that I don't have time to dig deeper and grasp more details. Conflict occurs when the mind and heart do not work in harmony.

I do not yet understand whether loving even your enemy means allowing the evil that he has done. But my logic says that not allowing evil is to support evil.

Yes, you are right, there is a conflict. But forgive my ignorance of how this conflict can be resolved. This is all I know.

Hopefully one day we will have more wisdom on this subject. I would like to learn if you have ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We live in a world where choices matter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we are constantly making choices, whether we are aware of it or not. Sometimes we choose to let other people decide for us. The responsibility is still ours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago