Physical activity and mental peace. Yesterday's walking adventure!

3 46
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Even though my daily walking activity has decreased significantly due to the pandemic period and especially with the effect of rainy weather, I still try to walk as much as I can when I have time and opportunity. Because it is a great sport in terms of health and I am a person who likes to walk.

I did many sports until I was 20 years old. Like running, karate, cycling... Also, at home, exercises such as push-ups and sit-ups were a part of my daily life. I did the 5 Tibetan Exercises every day for a period of 6 months.

Body, mind and emotional health are interconnected. That's why I think we need to balance ourselves as a whole in order to be healthy physically, mentally and spiritually.

If our mind is constantly generating negative scenarios, it is likely that we are not feeding our minds and bodies with positive things and activating them to work for us.

When we are not physically active, our mind constantly repeats unnecessary things and causes us to have a negative mood and attitude.

We criticize others or ourselves. We are constantly looking for someone's faults and judging them.

Anyway, people who are busy with themselves do not take the time to criticize, judge others and do not gossip. Because they are active physically, mentally and spiritually.

I also do my best to do what is best for my mind, body and soul. Because the secret of life is in action. Action is needed even for dreams to come true.

I would like to leave the philosophical part of the subject aside and share with you my experiences about the walk I took yesterday.

Yesterday, I set out for a walk to fulfill my overflowing desire to spend time outside. As I walked, I let my inner guidance determine the route that caught my attention and that I wanted to go. I wanted to be close to nature and trees. I took about 9000 steps until I got to the point where I want to go back. (I think 5 km.)

Then I crossed the road and made my way back from the other side.

Below I would like to share with you what I saw on a walk from the city to the main road and from the main road to the city. I will share it mixed. Be sure that there are such beauties where you live. Maybe it's a little different, but still, every part of the world is a different beauty. Yesterday my neighbor and friend said, "Are there such beautiful places here?" Yes there is. And yes it is there too. 😊

Listen to the calling of the universe and nature. πŸšΆπŸƒπŸ’ƒπŸ‡β›·οΈπŸŒοΈπŸ„πŸš£β€β™€οΈβ›ΉοΈπŸŠπŸš΄

Hope to be together in more beautiful articles... Thank you very much for reading. πŸ™

6
$ 1.36
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @renren16
+ 3
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Comments

Omooh!😳 All of the photos were beautiful. Thanks for sharing these. Though I didn't see it personally, but I am still happy to be given a chance to see that kind of environment. Nature never fails to amaze me my friend..:)) Nice meeting you by the way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt guilty with my own physical health as I'm not into exercising lately due to my busy sched in online learning. Anyway, after reading this one, I realized that I shouldn't prohibit myself with getting enough exercises for my body to stay fit and healthy. By the way, I love your photos here. Nature is really amazing! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why should I not admire those pictures? Wow! Awesome clicks dear! The Devil is happy to see those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago