Personal Data Protection Law in My Country

0 26
Avatar for turuncu
1 year ago

Today, my job application was not accepted because I did not consent to the processing of my personal data prepared under the so-called Personal Data Protection Law.

As far as I know, according to the Personal Data Protection Law, employers and companies must obtain consent to process employee data. And also, it has to be clearly stated which personal data will be processed for what purposes and with which third parties it will be shared.

The company I applied for has prepared a consent text regarding the possibility of sharing even my most sensitive personal data, including my identity information and fingerprint, with third parties whose identity is unknown.

By law, this requires the consent of individuals. But the company did not hire me because I did not consent to the processing of my personal data and sharing it with third parties.

I am Turkish and this is a shame for my country. Instead of protecting the personal data of citizens, KVKK causes companies to share personal data with the people they want.

Frankly, our personal data is not protected in Turkey. But KVKK is the so-called Personal Data Protection Law.

1
$ 0.00

Comments