My Personal Secure Messaging Applications Research Experience

0 36
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

I am interested in the issues I wondered for a few days. I wanted to read and call a little on the internet. I'm investigating the applications that respect the new and personal privacy that I can safely make a voice video call with my loved ones. I haven't used WhatsApp for a long time. I was using a signal and telegram. But I wanted to learn you have better and safe applications.

The information I win is incredible. Each application has pros and cons. However there are several applications that are mentioned safer.

These are Threema, Session, Wire and Signal Applications.

The Threema App is a paid app. But this is not a very high paid. I think it can be downloaded for $ 3.99. I received the app from Google Play. Since I can use the applications I purchased with my 5 family members, I have just paid $ 0.79 per person for. 😊

To use the Threema, it is not necessary to log in by a phone or e-mail.

Enables you to create a unique ID while setting the application. However, if you want to know who is using Threema in your phonebook, you can allow the Threema application to access your Telephone directory.

Of course, you will allow you to know that you are using the Threema app by adding your phone number to Threema. But this is not a condition and your choice. Application theme is quite nice. Also a very slight app.

The Session app is a fully safety-oriented application, but there is no voice and video calling features. A free app.

Wire app is another application that is specified as safe. To use the application, you must register for your phone number or e-mail account. A free app.

After changing whatsapp terms of use, signal and telegram applications have become more popular. Yes, Signal App can be secure. However, it is very difficult to qualify the Telegram App as secure, as seen on the site below.

Sometimes we share special moments and photos with my family and loved ones. For business purposes, ourselves, our company and even share information about our customer and staff information through these applications.

I believe that the privacy of our personal information is important to all of us and this is our natural right.

For example, sharing your photo on Facebook may not be a problem. But you may not want everyone to see a funny-looking photo. When we publish something somewhere, we want to do our own discretion. Therefore, privacy is important. And therefore sites and applications that respect our privacy are very important.

Let's say we take a few pictures with my family in my garden in short shorts and a tank top. We may share this with our family and loved ones, but we may not want these photos to be seen by the world. Moreover, we do not want to share them with Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram Partners, NSA and countless institutions and individuals that we do not know.

That simple part. This is important for me. Therefore, even if it is paid, I would like to use reliable practices that care for the privacy of our personal information and respect.

For example, you are a psychologist or psychiatric. You respect your patient's privacy. Can you share personal and private information of your patients with me? Why you want to share all these personal and private information in the application like WhatsApp, Facebook Company, Facebook Business Partners, NSA and the person and institutions we know.

Therefore, we should give importance to applications that respect our privacy and do not use our personal information for their benefits in any way.

You can review the site below. This information can help you with your choice.

https://www.securemessagingapps.com/

I hope Web3-based messaging and voice video call applications can also improve our personal privacy perhaps maximum level.

As technology develops, such applications will be further important at the point where personal data mining, reclams, personal data, even threatening our personal safety.

Hope the developing technology reaches a level of development to protect human rights.

But I think we should care about our personal privacy before this issue.

In terms of use by the way, I like the Threema App and Session App. If you care about our personal privacy, I recommend you try these applications. Of course, you can specify the reliable other applications that you know.

Threema Web Site: https://threema.ch/

Wire Web Site: https://wire.com/

Session Web Site: https://getsession.org/

Signal Web Site: https://signal.org/

Secure Messaging Apps Comparison: https://www.securemessagingapps.com/

I only shared a few apps I have started to load and use it. You can learn detailed information about other applications by examining websites if you want.

Please consider that this is not a review article. I just wanted to share a simple personal research with you. I am interested in technology but I'm not expert in such matters. I'm just the ordinary person that gives importance to personal privacy. I am using apps for only a few days. I just use Signal app for a long time. I think the best is to try some more research and try using the applications you think is good. In this way you can see the results yourself.

However, there is no need to say that these applications are not commonly used. But it is enough to be able to use these applications with my family and my loved ones.

Hopefully this spelling has helped the people who care about personal privacy like me.

Image by Darwin Laganzon from Pixabay

3
$ 2.79
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @ErdoV
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 1
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Comments