Leaving the past behind frees us.

4 24
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago

Does leaving the past free? But how? How can we leave the past behind? Is it really possible to leave the past behind? These have been questions I have been looking for answers to for a long time.

Recently, I realized that someone who came out of my past life and bothered me is trying to get back into my life. However, as a result of my intention to heal my past life and create a future as I wanted, I could not understand why such a thing happened. I realized that I did not want these pieces from my past life to enter my life. If so, what should I do? That was the question I asked myself.

Sacrifice

There have been times in the past when I wanted the happiness of others more than myself. I used to think that if I made others happy, I would be happy myself. Giving and sacrifice were great virtues for me. That was the case for me, until I gave it away from myself and reached the point where I was exhausted.

There was something I should know about this, but it took me time to learn.

Accepting - Giving Balance

What can you give to a person who doesn't know how to take? If a person doesn't know how to buy, how can he attract money, abundance and love into his life? When someone tells you that they love you, can you really feel that you deserve to be loved, that you are loved? If you do not believe in people who say they love you and approach you with love; Can you tell yourself that you really deserve to be loved?

Or when someone gives you a small gift, treat or money, "No, thank you." are you saying

Don't you wish to have the money and take the 25 kuruş that comes before you on the road?

Do you really know the importance of buying? Frankly, I'm just learning this. I now believe that everything, even small, has value that the universe somehow gave me. "What's this got to do with leaving the past?" I can hear you say 🙂 I'll tie them all up nicely.

Taking makes us happy, giving makes the person we give happy. When we establish the balance of receiving-giving, we are simply exchanging happiness. We take happiness and give happiness. However, when we make sacrifices, that is, when we always give, we give from ourselves. In other words, we gift our happiness to the other person to be happy. When we are unhappy, we start to give unhappiness, anger, reproach, and restlessness. Often, our exchange with the other person continues, if the other person wants to be happy and cannot find him with us anymore, he leaves us and goes to another place where he will find happiness. And we say, "I haven't done anything wrong." we say. "Is this the reward for so much sacrifice?" we rebel.

So where did we go wrong? What was the truth?

Giving can be as happy as receiving. If you are happy, your happiness reflects on the other people and makes them happy too.

How can we be happy?

There is no rule for happiness for everyone. At least I don't know. However, you can still know what makes you happy. Everyone else can only know your reactions. For example, if you are laughing, they may think you are happy. But only you can know if you're really happy or not. When you realize what makes you happy, you have found your compass.

If what we are planning to do (making dessert for our spouse, buying a birthday present for our friend, going on a family holiday, etc.) makes us happy, this is not a sacrifice and it will probably be very enjoyable.

For example, because our spouse likes sweets, we make sweets for him even though we do not want it; that is, we expect our spouse to be happy; however, because we are not happy ourselves in this case, we sacrifice for a possible possibility of happiness. On top of that, when our husband did not enjoy his favorite dessert because of a problem he had at work, he said, “I have made such an effort for you. I spent half of my day on this dessert. However, you did not even say thank you. " We can bring it from our lover's nose. However, if we had made dessert with love, willingness and happiness, we would have enjoyed at least half of our day. Moreover, if we offered the dessert to our spouse with our eyes shining with happiness, the happiness reflected from us will be transferred to our spouse. In this way, our spouse will enjoy your dessert after a bad day, with the happiness reflected in your eyes.

In short, if you don't believe that you will be happy doing what you planned, you probably won't be happy when you do it.

How do I know if something will turn out well without doing it?

If it gives us joy, happiness and joy when we dream of something; When we actually do it, we have similar feelings.

For example, let's assume that we are faced with a business opportunity: If we think about this job, we have pleasant feelings and feelings; What we will feel when we have this job will give similar feelings to these feelings. Likewise, when we think about that job, if we feel uneasy, if we feel tightness in our stomach and stomach, we will have similar feelings when you have that job.

In fact, we receive intuitive information in a variety of ways, be it internal, bodily, or visions, about how something might end up without it. Somehow we know, but we have trouble when you listen to our logic instead of our intuition.

If we have positive emotions and feelings before we do something, when we think about it, it means that we will be happy while doing it. If it feels positive before and when we do something, we can know that we will feel positive at the end.

In the light of all this, should we include a person who comes out of our past lives and tries to enter our lives again? I remember very well that I gave to that person without expecting a response in the past, that he was happy and I was unhappy while giving. My intention was only to help someone who needed help. However, I felt obliged to help him because I didn't want it, but because I did not see it as ethical to leave someone who needed help alone. I was giving him my energy, precious time, and happiness. This had strengthened him up to a point. However, the opposite had also weakened me. Of course, there was a logical reason in his own way that he wanted to be in my life again at the end of the past 10 years. But…

The main question is: Do I want it in my life? Even his request to enter my life is enough to cause trouble in me, but what happens when he comes into my life will be trouble in the same way.

So what kind of life do I want?

My past experiences have been experienced, for good or bad. My experiences have been lessons I took. If there is anything from the past that can make me happy, of course it can be in my life today. But sacrifices are now a thing of the past. If the lessons you take do not change you or make you a stronger person, you will repeat the same lessons.

You are not just your past. Constantly contemplating the past, sticking to the past, causes similar things in our past that you were not satisfied with in the future. What you do today determines your future.

You are not just your choices. You are the conscious being of these choices. You can make different choices and walk different paths.

When you make a choice different from the choices you have made in the past, you change your future. When you are aware of your choices, you are also aware that you are creating your future.

When you leave the past behind, when you are aware of the present, when the effects of your past disappear in your choices, you freely make choices and become free.

If you stop making sacrifices, in the balance of giving and receiving, you are happy every time you give, you also know to take and enjoy it happily you will receive happiness and be happy.

I posted this article in a different language long ago on my blog. I hope you enjoy it.

2
$ 1.86
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago

Comments

In the pursuit of happiness,make sure you are happy..... We tend to cheat ourselves when trying to make other people happy...some would say thats sacrifice but would the other person do same for me? 2020 thought me soo much!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Solidarity and harmony provide a balanced relationship. However, sacrifice is the consumer. Especially oppression and cruelty are something that should never happen ... I think the word we are looking for is "balance".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope we all find balance in this world of inbalance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We make choices at all times throughout our lives and we encounter the consequences. Happiness is also a choice, and we have the freedom to choose it at any time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago