Improvisation

9 31
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Have you ever tried to improvise instead of elaborate plans? For example, you need to attend a meeting. Do you prepare the text of the speech you will make at the meeting in advance, or do you leave everything to the moment of speaking at the meeting? Or do you plan in advance with all the details of how you will act and what you will talk about in an important appointment, or do you leave everything to the flow of those moments?

I used to try to memorize almost certain sentence patterns what I was going to talk about at an important meeting. At the time of that meeting or appointment, I would try to say the sentences I memorized in order, if possible.

After a while I realized that this didn't work, at least for me. Because during interviews or appointments, variables that I hadn't even thought of before were also emerging. Trying to rearrange the texts in my memory according to new variables and finding new things to say at the time required much more mental activity. In addition, the high stress that emerged dragged the business into an inextricable situation.

Then I realized the concept called improvisation. Frankly, it was a little scary. Because it felt like closing my eyes and walking. Still, I decided to give it a try. The results were much better than the planned conversations. But I still felt that something was missing. I looked for something new to get better results. And I was tempted by the idea that talking with some symbols or signs rather than definite plans might be the kind of talk I wanted.

We can call this the main theme. So how could I do this? Over time, I realized that feelings and emotions determine speech. I decided that if I had a great dinner date with a beautiful woman, it would be a great idea if I just felt the emotions, feelings, and thoughts that I wanted to share with her at that very moment. Instead of making the plans in detail, it would be much better to make the plans flexible with our conversations and sharing with that day, moment and that woman. For example, it might be a good idea to buy him flowers. But I thought it was a good idea for me to be open to other possibilities, whether for a meal, for a walk after a meal, or for a great view somewhere. It also created an openness that made it easier for me to notice the feelings, emotions, thoughts, and wishes of the woman we were dating, rather than just thinking about my own uncertain plans.

In this way, I realized that I could really interact and communicate. It was like stepping out of my own mind and stepping into the flow of life.

If this is a business meeting, I decided that creative solutions and ideas would emerge from the flow of the meeting, not forgetting only certain and important points during the meeting. The main theme was important. Keeping those feelings and emotions alive during the meeting, whatever kind of contribution I thought to make at the meeting, made me confident that I would make the speeches I needed.

Thoughts create emotions and feelings, and feelings and emotions create thoughts.

Another important point is to keep our mind open to new ideas and thoughts. For example, an important idea may come before or during a meeting or appointment.

This article is completely improvised. I did not predetermine what I would write in the article, what ideas I would convey. It would be another contradiction to plan an article on improvisation anyway. :)

All I know is this: What to speak, what to say, what to write, we can do it at the given time or situation. I don't think we need to plan this in advance. But of course if you can do it, do it. But doing it during the event may provide us with much better results.

Of course, instead of trying this at a very important business meeting, we can try it in ordinary times of our lives and see the results.

We can write poems with our longing for the one we love. But it can also be incredibly poetic to say what we feel at that moment by looking into the eyes of our loved one. Because the emotions that rise to the top that the moment offers us are the times when the real creativity in us emerges.

For example, we do not prepare jokes in advance. The jokes pop up out of nowhere. Maybe there is a planned, orderly way of living life, as well as a humorous, loving, poetic, creative and fun way. Maybe we don't know what will come out. But it can be humorous or poetic, or we can pioneer something certain new. This will probably be determined by the main theme and our current feelings. Or the result may be even more wonderful than we expected.

5
$ 10.60
$ 10.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @Mazekin
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Comments

Asıl mevzu dediğin gibi abi ne yazabilirim, ne üretebilirim ve ne sunabilirim. Bunların cevabı bulunduğunda bu şekilde güzel bir makale oluyor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evet makale konusu bulmak biraz zorlayabilir. Mesela dün aklıma doğaçlama fikri geldi. Daha sonra bu konuda yazmak üzere "Doğaçlama hakkında makale" diye not defterime not aldım. Bu gün de ne yazacağım konusunda hiç bir şey düşünmeden yazıp paylaştım. Konu üzerinde düşündükçe genişleyip netleşiyor. Yeni fikirler ve düşünceler oluşuyor. Benim tekniği bu kardeşim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If business or private is a subject that I have control over, I always prefer to be improvised. If it is a subject that I am not familiar with, it may be one of the little tricks I will use to obtain information on that subject and prepare myself beforehand. Anyway, in private life, I don't have much trouble because the subject will be me or the person in front of me, it can only be in business situations sometimes. In general, most of us prefer the natural one anyway, this is one of them. My preference is for improvisation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, improvisation was a long process that covered every area of ​​my life. Because my logic could not accept an unplanned organization. It was impossible, according to my logic, to get a good result without planning. But over time, I learned that it is irrational to make definite plans. Because life is fluid and this includes not only us, but also other people in our lives, those who directly or indirectly affect it, and countless variables that we are not aware of. At this point, we try not only to determine what we can say, but also to predict what the people we come across will say. But this is almost completely unclear. Moreover, even the change in the taste of a dish or coffee affects people's feelings and thoughts. Which our hypothetical plans often do not affect this situation. The emotional tension and stress we experience when our plan doesn't go the way we want makes the job even more difficult.

The convenience that improvisation brings to my life is that it taught me not what I can do depending on the situation, but that I can find a solution according to the situation.

What a person capable of writing poetry needs is inspiration and emotion. It is already present in that moment and situation. Pen and paper are of secondary importance. Maybe we will write the poem on the heart of our loved one with the words that come out of our mouths.

I guess improvisation is about being able to act with the confidence that we already have everything we need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago