Do we choose hatred or forgiveness?

7 24
Avatar for turuncu
1 year ago

Is there someone you can't forgive? Do you realize that sometimes you are not happy because of your anger towards people you cannot forgive?

Can you actually feel that it is only up to you to let go of your anger?

Have you ever felt relieved when you forgive someone you were angry with for a long time?

Then you know very well what I mean.

As you know...

Hate, grudge, anger pollute the heart!

Jealousy, gossip, slander lower your self-worth.

Even if you are 100% right, evil will lead you astray.

That's why forgiveness is perhaps the most challenging thing for human beings.

Forgiving yourself or others...

However, forgiveness is a decision we can take at once. Forgiveness eases us.

Forgiveness is not acceptance.

Forgiveness and letting go can be done at the same time.

Ultimately, forgiveness is letting go of the hatred, grudge and anger that pulls us down and bores our souls. For to forgive is to get rid of our chains and to be free.

So being able to truly forgive is enlightenment. Because in this way, we can clearly see the dynamics in our relationships. In this way, we can either continue or end our relationships in a healthy way.

5
$ 0.80
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @EvgenyLybimsky

Comments

Never forgive the betrayal of a loved one. This happened to me when I dated a girl in my youth. If it happened once, I think it will happen again in the future. Such is life unfortunately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happened to me too. I used to be sad, angry and unhappy when I thought of that girl. Now when I think about the past it doesn't bother me much, thank God. Yes, I forgave her. But I believe that I do not deserve to be deceived, and I try to choose people who give me confidence and truly deserve me.

Betrayal is a big mistake. I don't want to keep someone who betrayed me in my life, so I don't need to torture myself by thinking about them, being sad and hating them all the time.

What I mean is that to forgive means to accept that the one who made a mistake is actually a weak and powerless person, and to get rid of our emotional burdens and continue with our lives in peace, instead of being depressed by seeing ourselves as weak.

Let her live a life worthy of her own worth. Because we deserve to live relationships full of loyalty, love and empathy. We deserve to be loved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True words. I am glad that there are like-minded people with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw your post from noise.app and have commented there. So yeah, I have forgiven assh**** in the past who weren't even sorry for the bad deeds they have done...but I never knew how tough, strong and badass I was until I had to forgive them but that doesn't mean I forgot everything. It still haunts me at times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can continue my relationships by forgetting and leaving behind small mistakes, talking and solving. But some important mistakes may require me to decide to end my relationship. Yes, I can feel sad for a while and get angry with the person who made a mistake. But if I continue this for too long, I hurt myself. That's why I remove the person who made the mistake from my life forever and forget about him until he becomes an ordinary person for me, whom I no longer feel anything for. Even if I remember sometimes, that person is now just a person I met on the road at some point in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can forgive for once.But not for everytime.But whom i love most in the life after parents,i can forgive her all the time.I know it's my fault,but she loves me a lot and i'm only her best friend which is the most important part.If i leave her,she will be alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I meant forgiveness in the emotional sense. I mean the intense emotional deadlock that has become gangrene that keeps us from living life peacefully, happily, joyfully. Or, I wanted to tell you about the emotional cancer that constantly occupies a place in our hearts and minds that prevents us from being the kind, warm, happy person we really are.

Otherwise, I think there is no problem if we already have certain lines, if we can solve problems without getting angry or holding grudges... Otherwise, we are human, of course, sometimes we may have minor anger. Sometimes we can even get angry with the people we love the most and after 5 minutes we can kiss and make up. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago