Attention, Focus and Learning

4 21
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

I was not a very successful student at school. Because I had trouble focusing, I learned a lot of subjects very little or superficially. Some subjects were not in my area of interest.

Over time, I've noticed many distractions that I've noticed in myself. First of all, I realized that I did not pay attention to the subjects that were not in my area of interest and that I did not like. And it still is.

For example, history was one of the subjects I disliked the most.

Because it was terrifying that mankind had fought for thousands of years. I could not find a point in history regarding the development of mankind. In fact, I believe that the development of humanity should be the main subject of history.

Anyway... The second thing that distracted me was taking notes. Because I did not know the effective method of taking notes. And I still haven't learned. That's why I stopped taking notes so I could focus fully on one topic. Sometimes I still take notes on important points, but I no longer take detailed notes. I am trying to fully understand the subject.

I read a lot on the internet. First, with a short review, I try to understand whether the subject is the subject I want to learn. If it is the subject I am looking for and it is not just empty expressions, I read that article with all my attention. Because I want to devote part of my 24 hours to issues that are important to me and that interest me.

I learned that sugar consumption causes distraction by restricting my sugar use.

Now I can learn the subjects I want easier and faster. I do not intend to learn everything, to know everything. But I like to learn deeply about the subjects I want to learn. For this reason, I choose the books I read, I love to have great conversations with some people, I like to talk about the subjects I know. I can admit that I don't know about things that I don't know.

For example, I cannot have conversations with you about history and football. Because it doesn't interest me. I don't want to learn. There is a lot I don't know. If you have a good command of the subject, of course, I can make an effort to listen to you. But you and I both have 24 hours. We all have different priorities.

Sometimes I notice people who are constantly competing to prove that they are right in conversations. I can admit that I don't know, but I can't say "You're right" about something I know.

I do not accept everything I read on the Internet as it is. Of course, I have many ideas. In every article I read, I look for a way to broaden my perspective.

When I started writing an article, I decided to share only my own ideas. I have received many comments, both positive and negative. I noticed that the negative reviews were mostly written because the people who actually read it didn't read my article carefully enough. Some of them were because I did not explain some details in my article.

I am also interested in the concept of deep thinking as well as creativity and inspiration. For this reason, as much as the articles that come out with inspiration and creativity, what I write are the products of deep thoughts. Because I write on topics that I believe I know, instead of writing other than topics that fall within my area of ​​interest. I give my full attention to the subject I am writing.

Another issue is the issue of speaking without listening to others. This is another example of carelessness. Being buried in our own world and not being aware that others live in this world... In fact, we expect others to understand us, we think we understand them, but we do not understand them at all. It should come as no surprise that we are seen from the outside as a person who repeats the same words over and over. The expected result is that we experience distraction in this vicious circle. Because we respond to what is going on around us, to the words of others, with our repetitive emotional sterility.

Sorry, but nobody cares if we're geniuses. People care about how we make them feel. We lose ourselves and our humanity at the expense of everyone else.

Life is fluid. It demands attention. People are not always in the same mood. Depending on the situation, we can know what to talk about by listening to other people. Saying "Start life with a smile" to a sad person may mean nothing. We cannot conclude that a smiling person is also happy. Everything in life requires attention. It is necessary to pay attention to the words and beyond the word.

As we pay attention to your wife/husband, our children, and the people in our lives, we can get out of our inner world and communicate truly.

Otherwise, repeating or reading a word in the book cannot be an appropriate answer for every situation. Instead of telling a sad person not to be sad, it can be much better to hug them with love and compassion.

We can know what to do depending on the situation if we are careful enough. Attention and focus are the essence of life.

The more attention we give to a subject, the better we can learn about it.

We can understand people and communicate effectively as long as we pay attention to their words, behaviors and feelings.

If we pay enough attention, we can know that the people we meet love us, hate us, try to harm us, how close we need to get closer to them and how far we need to get away from them. We can even know the true intention of the people in front of us through the words they say and the details beyond the words.

All this is possible with attention and focus. It's no surprise that people who are forward-thinking, who know what's going to happen years in advance, are mindful, strong-focused, and deep-thinking.

We can do the books we read, the people we talk to, the movies we watch, even everything we do in our daily life with attention and focus. Living this moment can be another expression of the concept of living in the present. To live the moment with all our attention, not in the past or in the future, but in the present moment...

While our minds are busy with the past, the future, what we will do tomorrow or what happened to us in the past, we cannot talk about living in the moment if we do not pay attention to what is happening in the present moment.

Let what happened yesterday stay in yesterday. Yesterday was the only time we had to answer old arguments, spoken words. There can be problems, of course. There is a solution to every problem. However, in order to solve the problems we have with people in a timely manner, it is necessary to keep our attention awake. If you have unintentionally caused someone's tears, you must be sensitive and careful enough to wipe their tears. Because an apology not made on time is often ineffective.

Entering someone's garden and criticizing them makes them feel bad, even if you're right. You didn't have to go into that person's garden. People may be open to constructive suggestions, but unfair criticism will only make you lose. You are responsible for your own garden. Those who want suggestions from you will come to you anyway. It is useful to put your ego aside while visiting someone else's garden. It is futile to expect humility from the person you are attacking with your ego. People like Buddha, Mahatma, Jesus, Mohammed do not come into the world often.

If you are wrong, you must learn to shut up and apologize when necessary. If you treat people with humility, they may treat you with humility. But no one has to be humble about something they know. That's why you should learn to say you don't know about things you don't know and to listen to others with understanding.

I wanted to write what was going through my mind as it was. I hope I didn't use a harsh word. It's been a long post. Also, thank you for taking the trouble to read it to the end.

Photo by Pixabay

4
$ 1.96
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for turuncu
2 years ago

Comments

We must appreciate people for their right things you write very right that if we enter in anyone garden and starts saying about the negative things then his pride will hurt and he will not like us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. People work to beautify their gardens and take time for it. Of course, he will become more adept at this over time. If they want suggestions from us, of course, we can offer our suggestions to them. But the important thing is that they love their hard work and their garden. There are hundreds of reasons to appreciate them. We should appreciate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attention, Focus and Learning is most important things of life. If one adheres to these three, success will come in one's life. Growing up all their lives, they adhered to these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the characteristic features that we see as deficiencies, flaws and mistakes in ourselves can be developed. They are probably our strongest abilities. Or the opportunity to explore our talents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago