Why You Should Use Grammarly When Creating Content

14 44
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

The majority of us are not native speakers of the English language. However, we can understand some English words and phrases when writing stuff that can be a different story. Grammar will always be an issue for most of us; hence, a tool such as Grammarly can significantly help everyone. Since I started creating emails, I have been a fan of the said application; most of my drafts are written there, and I have more than 300+ drafts already saved in my account.

When creating content, we all want to ensure that it’s well-written and error-free. Grammarly is a tool that can help us when creating and editing our documents and checks if there’s a spelling error too. But how does Grammarly work? How do you use it, and is it worth it?

Grammarly is an excellent tool for writing content because it checks your grammar, spelling, and punctuation.

It has been one of the main errors I get when creating drafts! I always interchange the prepositions, the in, on, and other stuff. It usually highlights our mistakes in what we are typing to ensure that we follow the basic guidelines in writing. Punctuation and comma are also one of the weak points that I have as I try to write everything in one go.

Grammarly will recommend rephrasing sentences that are hard to read.

There are instances wherein I write whatever comes into my mind. They are lengthy to the point that the concept repeats all over again. Grammarly recommends that I should rephrase the sentence to make it more concise and easy to understand. Grammarly is quite helpful because it helps me focus on the ideas I want to convey instead of writing a lot only to find that they are all redundant. You can also use Quillbot to check and see some simple paraphrasing. ( I just learned the other app due to some article spinning issues we caught before while investigating some users).

The app also highlights all the grammatical errors and spelling mistakes that you have made. It is quite a helpful feature because I can quickly correct them immediately instead of spending time on them later. When there’s a spelling or grammar error in one of my articles, it makes me feel like they are not worth reading because they are full of mistakes. It is hurtful to the eyes, and when I see that in my work, I tend to stop for a while and think about what I can do to fix it.

While Grammarly can be great for checking your grammar and spelling, it doesn’t offer suggestions for improving your writing in other ways.

When I am writing stuff and see that all red marks are corrected, the main problem is converting my work from a passive tone into an active tone of voice. Even in YoastSEO applications, when I try to work with the keywords and how I create stuff, I always get the info I need to improve on changing the tone of my writing. It would be better if Grammarly could suggest how to change it, but unfortunately, it highlights what needs to do.

You can also download the Grammarly browser plug-in if you don’t want to buy the premium subscription.

You can use the Grammarly browser plug-in to check your writing while typing on any website. It will also highlight issues that need to be corrected and provide suggestions on how they should do. It is an excellent way to ensure everything is correct before publishing your content. Though it is sometimes annoying, as I usually write in a gibberish text while writing and chit-chatting with others, this is quite helpful when starting.

Although Grammarly isn’t perfect, it can help ensure that you have grammatically correct content. What is the best way to use Grammarly? If you’re starting with Grammarly, it’s a good idea not to rely on it entirely. Instead, use it as a tool in conjunction with your editing skills. You should also check for any issues that Grammarly flags up before publishing anything online and double-check the stuff by reading out loud. Most likely, if it sounded wrong or off, it probably is.

Photo by Thirdman: https://www.pexels.com/photo/wood-man-people-woman-5649521/

7
$ 7.16
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

Pag nagsusulat ka ba ya dun ka sa mismong app muna bago mo itransfer sa site?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually ganun, naka open na yung site para dun nalang ako nag da draft. Kasi kung aasa ako sa application there are some info na na mi missed out. wala yung review stuff and recommendation. Madalas i re-red nya lang pag application ang gamit na naka connect sa browser.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga ganon sakin nirered niya lang. Pero pag itatransfer mo na siya sa site ya kinacopy mo paste mo lang ba? Or type ulit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been wanting to try grammarly as well but I haven't really tried it once as I always write my drafts in here and publish write away even though my articles are really hurtful in the eyes because of the errors haha. Sometimes, I usually lose hope about it and demotivated to write haha but I'm somehow happy because Rusty has still visiting me. It's a great reminder by the way, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You try it wala naman mawawala especially when we try to improve ourselves little by little. There's more to gain especially if you write stuff very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally agree about that po. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gamit ko din po Grammarly ilang months na rin. Kahit naka free sya eh nagagamit ko pa din ng maayos. Minsan kapag doubt ako sa tono ng isang sentence ko eh lumalapit na din ako kay pareng quillbot. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah free user lang ako from the start pero sobrang ina eye ko na magkaroon ng premium. Kaso ang mahal, nung tinuos ko at kung i charge sa credit card uwu sakit. Buti I saw a post kay @bmjc sharing sa premium grammarly na mura. Ni grab ko na agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been using grammarly for quite some time now kuya. And, it's good actually lalo na kung nakalagay sya sa extension ng browser mo. Kapag nag cocomment ka or whatever, nachecheck na sya automatically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka install sya sa browser ko bro. Kaya madalas yung mga tagalog na comment ko naka red lahat haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quillbot ginagamit ko. HAHAHA pero minsan mali mali yung binibigay. 🥲 wala ako pang ano sa grammarly may bayad doon diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayroong libre na basic na basic. Which is super helpful been using that sa mga blogs ko ever since nag start ako. Ngayon lang me naka access sa premium haha so far okay naman sya na highlight yung mga dapat ko pang i improve lalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for sharing this one. I will check it out for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayts Ren for sure you will enjoy using it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago