Giving Value To One | Realization About Having Only a Few Readers/Listeners on Content

2 16
Avatar for tpkidkai
2 years ago

I was working on my reconciliation file at work earlier.

I was drained and exhausted from the work's recurring headaches. I saw a Buzzsprout video interview with Patt Flynn, one of my online gurus in podcasting.

Patt has been one of my go-to people in my podcasting adventure whenever I need to look out for something relating to the trade.

Despite the fact that I publish my work through Anchor.FM, I am a big fan of Buzzsprout's free YouTube courses. I consider both of their contents to be treasures, and I absorb what they say.

After watching the video, my view on the information I had shifted, and it is what I will share in this blog post. By the way, this will be repurposed into a podcast in the future when I have some free time, and I'd like it if I could get some help with that as well!

There is a 1 to No Reader Issue.

We can all relate to how discouraging it is to no readers on our blog posts. We frequently question if what we're doing in the past is still worthwhile. Should I already cease creating content if nobody has contacted me?

I have one reader here on my blog, and I'd like to get more because one isn't enough.

This has been my attitude in my blog and even in the podcast, I'm hosting. 

Even though I am trying harder, in promotion, and marketing, I sometimes feel like it's not enough.

Having those in my metrics rise exhilarates me as a creative, and I believe it is appropriate to celebrate the accomplishment.

To be honest, I'm on the edge of quitting my podcast because I don't think it's worth my time.

Audio editing, music selection, recording, and other tasks take up more than half of my day, and the results range from 0 to 5.

Returning to blogs, the same thing happens: we spend more than an hour and get a few views or no one notices your blog at all.

Isn't that a frequent thing?

Adding Value to Individual

My perspective has shifted as a result of what I've learned. Technically, I'm aware of it, but we all need someone to tell us something before we realize it.

And that is the 1 view that you saw is an actual living person.

A loyal supporter is far better than 100 people that come to see you as a result of a viral post. Because if the algorithm is messed up, those visitors will no longer be able to find your website. However, committed supporters will return to your content again and again, regardless of which algorithm is used.

However, committed supporters will return to your content again and again, regardless of which algorithm is used.

So, how do you take care of that one?

Interact with them! Fans/subscribers are ecstatic every time they are recognized by the people they like!

I'll never forget the time I messaged my favorite Tiktok content producer and received a positive response. Because of the attitude, that is what drew us in as fans.

Give them value for their time and, if at all can, avoid creating sub-par content for them ( Look whos talking spammer). They have already committed a portion of their time to spend with you, so make it worthwhile.

3
$ 3.21
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for tpkidkai
2 years ago

Comments

It's better to have one than nothing. Here in readcash, you will earn readers through interaction. And might help you win the bot as well. 😉.. Go and make friends so you'll have readers..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa true lang. Medyo kapa-kapa ko pa itong site and trying to invest atleast 1 or 2 hours commenting and reading the post. Medyo nahihilo din ako switching from Hive to readcash hahah. Hopefully kayanin para more more kita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago