Watch out people! Nobody gives big money.

4 40
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago


Going online is just as dangerous as walking down the street, if you are not careful you can get hurt. We present you the most interesting ways to cheat on the Internet.
The Internet is a fantastic place that provides an almost endless source of information, entertainment, education and much more. However, the Internet is at the same time a meeting place for a large number of people, which means that you can very easily become the subject of some scam.


I will share my experience with you. I accepted an unfamiliar person as a friend on facebook. He liked a couple of pictures of me and then sent me an email.

How are you??

I'm your new friend. I think I should tell you more about me. I am a father, who is a widower. I am a member of the British Army and UN soldiers. I work for the British government, as a soldier, but I am currently in Syria, on peacekeeping missions. The British government sent troops to Syria and Iraq to protect innocent people who had been killed, humiliated or a special threat from ISIS (Islamic State of Iraq and Syria) or al-Qaeda militants. My position here is an English major and I have several soldiers working under me in my unit. We have about 12 units here and 12 British majors are under our superior who is a general. You don’t have to worry about me or my unit, we are in a good area and patrol daily to make sure every route or network is safe.

• My history

I am from Bristol, London, England. I grew up as an orphan. I raised an aunt who is very old and in a nursing home in Bristol. I graduated from Bristoli High School and accepted my commission, later joining the British Army because I can’t go to college, then the University can’t let the British government take care of my teaching. After I graduated, I joined the army, and he came in handy for this position. I also have an MBA from the University of Bristol in England.

My son lives in Bristol because that’s where I have my house and I never wanted him to live at the RAF Menwith Hill military base (military barracks). My nanny takes care of my son who is 8 years old until I return. I plan to retire soon because I am a widower and would love to spend time with my son. My plan is to retire within 2 months and I have sent a letter to my superior regarding my request. I know he will be accepted because I have to take care of my little child.

I am kind and humble with a good heart and I have great values ​​in human life because I am a member of the British Army. My friends and those close to me never have to ask if the words I say are sincere. I am insistent on personal / mutual respect, kindness and honor. I am kind by nature, but I believe that trying to feel the boundaries of others shows care, sensitivity, and a willingness to look beyond yourself to see that I am a true person instead of caring only about my own desires and needs. I am 175 cm tall, I weigh 70 kg, with an athletic stature, and I have always been a very sports oriented / active person. I have light black hair and brown eyes.

Free time - I like to travel, I like different types of concerts, symphonies and other times. I am a music lover. I like listening to a lot of music. I am looking for someone who is honest, understanding, honest and caring. I don’t want to fall in love and later regret the appointment or cheating. I think people should know the reasons or reasons for dating married, no divorce. You should not get married, who have no feelings, you and your love and understanding of people. This is also a very important issue.

Since I lost my wife in 2010, she died of blood cancer. I am alone, ready to start a new life, a new love. I don't think distance is my problem. I believe we can be re-appointed if we go to find happiness. I am ready to move close to the right partner and be happy with people. To be honest, I’m not afraid of distance, because communication is the key, don’t be so seduced. Yes, I know, chat is not an effective way to communicate, but it seems to be an easy choice, let’s try to face this challenge together.

I want to know more about you. I was lonely and had to talk to someone to erase my grief so I decided to talk. Someone here in the military introduced me to this program. He is my younger colleague and he told me that I can find someone who is honest and caring. I came across your name ID when I did a random search, so I decided to say hello and I was surprised when you responded. I hope you're not angry about this?

I'd like to talk to you somewhere. I’m really interested, and I really want to know more about you. I would really like to ask more questions about each other. That way we can learn so much from each other. Maybe one day we might see if God wills it. What do you think? I would like to know what you do in your free time. What kind of food do you like. I would really like to know everything about you. I have attached some pictures of me so you can see.

He then sent me a message on Facebook. To help him move a large suitcase of money to me, To keep it until he comes from Syria. I should pay $ 2,000 for transportation. I would share the money from the suitcase. He also sent me a picture of the money. I told him that it was a scam and that I would report him. He deleted his Facebook profile so I don't have those pictures and he never called again.


The most common way of cheating is mail you receive from a member of the royal family or someone from the Nigerian government who asks you "in confidence" to help them transfer a large sum of money (usually millions of dollars), of which you will receive a large part. You only need to pay small expenses to make the transfer, but what is that compared to the millions you will surely get. And so you decide as a great benefactor (money is secondary to you of course) to help a Nigerian princess who only trusts you. The first time it takes a few hundred dollars to bribe some people, after that you need to send a little more money to pay the fees, and then you need a little more money for a bank commission… You know where that goes. The scam has its variations on the topic, but the basis is the same, a large sum of money is offered, and in return a "symbolic amount" is demanded.


This method is still known as the Nigerian scam, although it has been perfected by many so far. You certainly think that there is no chance for someone to believe in this story, but if there was no effect, the fraud would not continue. It simply goes to the massive number of emails sent, and it is enough to catch a few of them and the scam pays off.


Watch out people! Nobody gives big money.

5
$ 1.26
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Someone from Facebook also written to me.He written that he is a soldiar in Afganistan and he is without wife but he has daughter,,,,.He want to transfer a lot of money in my name.But I didnt believe it and I blocked him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I almost thought I was the only heir to a rich man...LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've heard of scams of this type ... Nothing like this has happened to me, but I certainly wouldn't accept anything from a stranger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the right attitude!

$ 0.00
3 years ago