What Entertains Me at Work

43 79
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Hello, lovely people! Happy Thursday to you and I hope you're having a wonderful day.

You must all know by now that I'm working at a carpet shop. It's a job that I enjoy and that working here I don't need to go to the gym as lifting heavy mats is part of my duty.

I love it. I love the fact that I have a job and make my own money and help out with rising expenses at home. I love the fact that I can go out of the house and still do my Momma/wife's responsibility. I love my work and I enjoy it coz I've good Bosses who treat me well. And the customers coming in and out of the shops are mostly lovely people to meet. Not all but most of them.

I meet new people every day. Some customers are such a blessing and some are very challenging to deal with. It's a joy to have customers leave with lovely remarks that make me feel so good. And some I just have to breathe deep. But the overall experience, I have a great time with them.

And here is the list of what entertained me at work:

1. Couples that don't agree on which carpet to get

Oh, I enjoy listening to couples' arguments on which carpet to get. The other one wants the other which the other one doesn't like. And guess who wins? Women, of course. Because we are the one who has to clean the thing when it's dirty.

But the men still have to pay.

2. Husband complaining about how long it takes for the wife to pick a rug

Oh, typical. Lol. You know when men shop here, most of the time they just look at it and will tell me, "I'll get this one, please." I don't need to roll it out for him to see. He knows already what he wants.

Women? 🀣 Oh I have to laugh. They have to roll every single rug and check out every design there is and will still not know what they want. And the man comes to the rescue and will say, "Just get this one!" Easy peasy!

3. Young people who appreciate traditional rugs

I love traditional rugs. It's all traditional rugs at our house. But the young ones or even about in their 40s would always say, "That's for the old, I don't like that". But traditional rugs never get out of style. We all have our tastes and we respect each other opinions about design or patterns. That's part of my job.

So when young ones, I mean like in their 20s-30s come looking for a rug and appreciate traditional rug I felt so proud of them. Coz mostly they go for the new trends which is this one.

4. Grannies buying kids mats for their grandchild

The sweetest ever! A girl always goes for anything fluffy and pink, a rainbow with hearts or the crowd's favourite, a unicorn rug! While boys go for rockets or the interactive mat where they can play with their cars.

5. Old couple holding hands while walking while looking for rugs

Just yesterday an old couple come into the shop holding hands while walking and after they choose a rug I told the lovely man,

" You can hold hands again".

And they both laugh and the man said,

"It only looks sweet and romantic but this is the best way to stop her spending."

Hahaha, there's the tip for you guys!

6. A man who insists to pay even his wife already got the money

Oh, you gotta love this kind of man! Some might say because he is the husband so naturally he has to pay but no. He's the real man!

7. People who come in just to smell the rugs

Young and old come to the shop and just say,

"Oh, I love the smell of rugs!"

So I say, you should work here lol.

8. Wife asking the husband what he thinks of the rug that she chooses

Asking for a husband's opinion always have the same response from men based on my experience. These are always what they reply to the wife,

"Up to you."

"That's nice."

"It doesn't really matter what I think, it's what you think."

The latter is the most genuine answer of them all. 🀣

9. A customer that knows exactly what he/she wants

Nothing is hard than selling something to a customer who doesn't know what he/she likes so I ended up rolling all patterns and designs and ending up with,

"I can't make up my mind. I'll come back again."

And yes I never see them again after. 🀣

10. And when people come just to read what's written on this kid's tractor mat

I just love how this tractor mat gets all the attention. I love when kids come running while shouting, "Tractor! Tractor!"

And the adult keeps reading it when passing is music to my ears. This keeps me entertained on a quiet day.

And that's what I love about my workplace. Which customer are you?

Thank you for reading!

26
$ 6.60
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ This made me laughed out loud....imagining the scenarios those folks put up and the dramas...you might find yourself burst into laughter sometimes....and that's really exciting...also I think you suggest kinds of rugs for them too. I love you πŸ’—πŸ™Œ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh I laugh as hard as I can without hiding it and made them smile because they know it's just too funny. Never a dull moment here, love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It difficult to convince the customer because in our areas they always try to reduce price but here they easily decide which they need to buy

$ 0.03
1 year ago

If the customer needs it no need for sales talk really. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our area customer want to buy that thing but he/she want to give less money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman pala sa trabaho mo po. Hehe...Ini-imagine ko yung sarili ko na nag-i-entertain ng customers tas ganun ang mga kaganapan ba.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ay naku Ren comedy sa work ko most of the time especially mostly matatanda ang may gusto ng banging carpets 😊 Kakatuwa sila mamili at magaway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag enjoy ako madam haha.. At least hndi boring jan sa work mo..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku madam kwela dito!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't need to go to the gym as lifting heavy mats is part of my duty.

I don't know why I find this statement very funny 🀣 you are truly a comedian.

When I get married, I am definitely going to be the husband who complains about how long it takes for his wife to pick a rug, and that will make me go alone next time just to save time, which means I will become that customer who knows exactly what he wants; just go in, pick a rug and go back home to start an argument with wifey on why I picked an ugly rug 🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That always happens hahaha if the man comes and picks the rug for the wife at home she always sends him back to change it. 🀣

Oh, I'm getting stronger here I can lift the big mat with ease but not when everyone wants it at the same time. It's killing my back!

Just be a wise husband and give your wife money and send her to the shop alone to save your time and misery hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ you're totally right, I will just leave it up to her to buy whichever one she wants.

It's killing my back!

While it's good that you're keeping fit by lifting those rugs, you should also take it easy momma and don't put much stress on yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey there momma hope you are doing great aswell. I really enjoy your articles and it's so cute how you find your entertainment and joy in such little things. I'm also really happy for you that you are doing so well in life and trying to make the most of what you have rather than complaining. You're truly an inspiration for many so keep it up Sending alot of love and blessings from my side, yours truly, Ahmed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Ahmed. I'm multitasking at the moment doing the laundry, cleaning and in between trying to reply, read and comment on articles.

How's your day going?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your hard-work will surely pay off soon mark my words. Thanks for asking but I'm not having such a great day today myself because my article is not even getting nearly the support I've been getting the past whole week but still trying to keep a smile on my face. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis like ko ung mga matts. Ang gaganda ng design.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Magaganda lahat Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy nkakaaliw madam, cguro ako ung customer na kaiinisan mo kc mapili rin ako sa kahit anong bagay eh hahah!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Okay lang mapili madam basta bibili. Hindi yung pinagod na akot lahat di naman pala bibili at pag iisipan pa 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh dami rin ganap talaga sa work mo po and the good thing is kahit na mahirap at times maraming situations pa rin na fun hehi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha your work is really fan madam as tou get to encounter a lot of different people. Very observant ka din talaga no UwU. Ang dami wari talagang bibili sayo lagi kasi napaka approachable mo pa wiehehwhw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I would be one of those who will just barge in and smell the rags haha nakaka enjoy pala sa workplace mo ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holding her hand is the best way to stop her from spending hahahaha that was a classy clapback from grandpa.

Men don't like stress. Once I see what I like, I buy and move. No need to roll. Women are more detailed...they want to see everything and I can imagine how stressful that must have been for you to roll almost everything hahaha.

It's the daily human interaction with your customers that would make it fun...and I hope they tip well too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of dramas to be seen truly πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, they will surely crack one up. Imagine arguing for the mat to pick for minutes, it will crack one up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think if i was married i would choose status 2 hahaha God help you and may god always compare you with good and understanding customers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"It only looks sweet and romantic but this is the best way to stop her spending."

This got me cracking up 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Women will keep selecting if they aren't limited. Lol

I bet, these scenarios would keep your company at your job and makes it more lively for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to know that you even enjoy the little things at your work, it would definitely make your work place a source of pleasure for you. I also love traditional rugs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The husband claimed how long his wife will take this rug. This was a funny question I found here. Our choice takes time but when we are searching for a brand carpet it will be tough for all to choose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am customer number 8, it suits me, when I accompany my wife shopping then I am asked for an opinion so I just answer "it's up to you" because no matter how good her opinion is, it must only use my wife's opinion. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the holding hands just for the wife to lessen her spending hehehehehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya siguro din hinahawakan ng asawa ko kamay ko palagi 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine how those scene will look like cos it will be funny for real. its will surely entertain you whenever such happen.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you and lol there's always something to laugh about at work. I met different personalities everyday. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked the quote on tractor mat, that is a good concern to green or nature. Thanks for sharing dear πŸ’–

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The customer who appreciates rugs hehe. But don't have money so I will only smell hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If this is the price sa a ton I don't think I'll buy. Haha ang naval talaga din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
  1. PVM's Saturday Sarcasm Series! You forgot about this one
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako sa couples na nag argue kung anong carpet yung bibilhin ma'am pero tama po babae mostly nasusunod. 😁

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha diba diba wala naman sila magagawa e 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am tayong mga babae lagi nasusunod. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, i suddenly remember when I was still working as a salesclerk inside the mall as I also encounter all those types of costumers you mentioned πŸ˜…. However some of the costumers are also annoying, lol.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku yung iba ay talaga naman binabati mo pa lang nilalayuan ka na 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago