Tia Turns 5

34 64
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Time flies, a baby in my arms who used to cry at the top of her lungs is now 5. I'm a proud Momma. ❤

She enjoys her birthday last Friday. We rent a bouncy castle (that her dad enjoyed 😜) and I cook her favourite spaghetti and got her unicorn and Peppa pig cake. This is the first time that she celebrates like this. Nothing fancy except for her smile which matters the most.

Let me share with you our story.

It all started with this,

I can't tell you how many "*F* me" words her Dad had when I put in his hands those pregnancy test. He almost fainted. It wasn't planned, but everything is meant to be.

At six months my cervix is already open and she's so excited she already wants to come out. It's just that Daddy wasn't there, he needs to fly to Northern Ireland and come back as soon as possible.

At that time I'm still working full-time. My doctor wants to confine me, for a week I just lie in the bed in the hospital with dextrose and after a week, I couldn't take it anymore. I signed a waiver for me to go home and I will just continue my bed rest in the comfort of our house without paying the hotel rate, I mean hospital rate.

I think she just waiting for her Daddy to be home so she can come out. Daddy's home and my water broke. She's only 8 months. She was given a steroid to help her lungs as it's not fully mature.

During a time in the hospital, my labor pain starts. It was unbearable. I cried. The baby is coming out but my doctor wasn't there yet. She's really coming out, I scream! The nurse tried to close my legs but I didn't let her. Scream. I passed out.

When I wake up I thought I'm still giving birth only to find out that their just cleaning me.

The first question I ask my doctor was "What colour is her eyes?" 😅 I really want her to get her Dad's blue eyes but let's face the truth that she's my child and got mine.

And though she's not a full-term baby she's the biggest in the nursery at that time. Her skin was yellow, jaundice you call it but after weeks of the morning sun, she's perfect.

When I went back to work her Dad is the one looking after her in the house. I'm not really a house person at that time and I won't give up my job. And that's why I don't complain about being a full-time Mom now because my husband did it while I was working back home in the Philippines. And never did he complain.

See? All the pain is worth it for my little princess. And on her 5th birthday, we tried our best to make her happy. She said, "This is the best day ever!" And she hugs me tight and said "Thank you, Mommy!" That was amazing. I'm over the moon. ❤

Thank you all for the birthday wishes at noise.cash! 🥰 You all are awesome! 😊

It's nice to be writing again. It's been 3 weeks since my last article. The lockdown and homeschooling held me back as my kids are my priority. But now they are back in school! Hooray!

Let me get back on track. I missed writing and I missed you all lovely people!

Thank you!

19
$ 5.32
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 10
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Might be late but belated happy birthday tia!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated Happy birthday little girl! Our memories of giving birth is really worth remembering, it's a story to tell. We have our own motherhood stories and I love reading about others experiences too. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a sweet parents and your daughter is so lucky having you both, and belated happy 3x bday to your daughter i wish she could grow up with fear to God and achieve all her dream and your dreams for her too, stay sweet to each other, keepsafe always🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday pretty girl! A bundle of joy indeed, look at her smiles with that unicorn costume! Priceless!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Lyca dear. I hope you're doing well and your family. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday po sa anak nyo,wisher good health,more blessing,she is beautiful like her mom.alam ko bilang ina kung ano ang na feel mo habang kumalaki ang anak mo,kung pd lang lahat gagawin para lumigaya ang anak.wishing all the best little girl keep it up,God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back madam. And happy birthday to Tia ❤

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Madam salamat. At akoy natutuwa ring makapagsulat ulit. At kanina nga nakalayas na agad sa sobrang excitement hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Halata din na na miss mo ang online world. Parang ang saya nong castle aaah 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impressive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your baby is so lucky to jave both pare ts like u, i can see how much you adore and love here, i wish my baby boy will grow uo so sweet also, at first i wanted a baby girl too but i cannot do anything because instead of a girl i gave birth to a boy which my husband love so much of course all dad wanted a baby boy haha. Happy family Godbless you 🥰🥰 I forgot to great happy3x bday baby girl i wish that you will grow up so sweet, kind and a loving daughter to your oayrents always obey and have faith in God, Godbless you dear🥰

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That's very sweet and nice of you. Thank you for the birthday wishes ChrisMarie dear. Have a lovely day. God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you also dear😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday princess Tia!Stay healthy and happy with your loving family. Thank you dear for sharing such touching,happy moments in your life.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you for the birthday wishes live. 🥰 How are you doing? I'm sorry I wasn't active for almost a month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh, she's really pretty madam. Ako din sana if ever mag aanak gusto kung tatay may blue or gray na eyes tapos sa kanya magmamana shoot, ang lovely noon 🤩.

Anyway, Happy Birthday to Pretty Little Tia. I hope she'll be more happy on the coming days. Di mo namamalayan yan dalaga na yan sya at magjujuwa na nakuuu. Kiss her for me 😚😚😚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Ruffa malay mo naman in the future ay foreigner pala ang meant to be mo, tapos green or blue eyes. 🤩

Totoo yan di ko nga namamalayang malaki na kasi araw araw kong kasama.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala sana ngay magdilang anghel ka haha. Gustong gusto ko yarn naku.

Bukas yan gapaalam na sayo if owd na sya mag juwa haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday and I wish you all the best. Health, happiness and happy days. You have been gone for a long time and you are missing with your beautiful texts.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my dear and yes I know It's been really a while and feels good to write again. The kids are both back to school so I have time to be active again. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy bday po sa anak nyong c tia po n she's cute n i know she will be beautiful po when she grows up po, u have a beautiful family there po n hoping that i can also have a daughter soon din po, lol, a son n a daughter po, i wish, happy bday po ulit sa anak nyong c Tia po, God bless n enjoy this day po :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Bheng! Thank you for your nice words and God bless you more too. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n thank u po ulit sa upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday big girl,wish you all the best,shower you more blessings and good health, stay kind and humble,,more birthday to come,,stay safe always

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Laylyn for your lovely wishes. God bless and please to meet you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Tia's mom,,shes lucky for having you,always Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday, beautiful tia! God bless you.

Haha, natawa ako bhe sa almost fainted when his dad saw the pt 😂 sakin din dati nung una confused pa eh.

Btw, nice to see you posting again..

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Ay bhe nung manganganak na ako at pumutok na ang panubigan ko ay kumalma lang ako tapos sabi ko ay "Dear, we're going to hospital now" Abay namutla nakailang tasa ng kape at sigarilyo bago kami makaalis. 🤣🤣🤣

Thank you Bhe at kapapasok lang ng mga bata kaya may time na ulit. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to your baby tia momma!! Missed you here in read. Was checkin on your account days ago since I havent noticed you psoted anything but realized you did just that I wasnt able to get notified. Wanna keep in touch of course.

This gives me an idea to also create an article for.my daughters just that I was really thinking about the security. Would it be secured? If you noticed havent even put my own profile picture lol...

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Glez! 🥰

My kids are on my article since Day 1 and some parents are not comfortable doing it and I do understand. If you don't feel like doing so Glez, don't. Or you can blurred them if you want.

My kids are back to school starting today. That means their back in bed early and that's why I have time to write again. Super miss ko na rin magsulat at mag active dito!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep yep im gonna think about it momma. Id love to just talk about them actually but was just hesitant since some of the pipz were talkin about security and the likes.

I must say welcome back! Hahaha should i brace myself for more articles yeah? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that you're active both in read.cash and noise.cash. Is rusty being good to you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rusty seems not too interested with my topics momma got less than 5 dollars but I am still grateful for this coz I get to earn still in both platforms. With bch I was able to surprise my brod with a birthday celebration and we just had a family gateaway the other day.. 😊 which I made an article haha and oh i realized i posted some of our pics in a sort of painted filter and sketch...

$ 0.00
3 years ago